We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Le Beach Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   136 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Resorts United Le Beach Apartments)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed at Le Beach Apartments from March 18th, 2011 to April 4th, and i am so glad I did. Prior to my trip, I researched thoroughly the other hotels in Burleigh that were within my price range, and decided upon Le Beach approximately 2 weeks before my trip. After seeing first-hand the other hotels in the area, I realized that I had made the correct decision. First, Le Beach apartments has just the right mix of relaxation and activity. I was a solo traveller, and wanted a fortnight of walking on the beach, reading a good book by the pool, the occasional walk into town, and a friendly atmosphere without the solitiude that most hi-rise hotels had to offer. Le Beach is not a high-rise, but the ocean views are spectacular from the 3rd (and top) floor, as I discovered when I visited the apartment of friends I had met by the pool. Second, the managers, Debbie, Jock, & Sue were so attentive to my needs that nothing was too much trouble. Although the apartments are " self-catering," I had a small supply of coffee, teabags etc waiting for me in the kitchen to get by until I had time to shop. I was given a hair-dryer the second day per my request, and they even loaned me a beach chair that I kept with me the entire time I was there. There are ample brochures in the reception area advertising local points of interest like golf courses, theme parks, and restaurants nearby. Third, Le Beach apartments is immaculate, and the owners definitely take pride in the buildings and the gardens. I used to watch Jock clean the pool area every morning at about 6am. He would wash down the pool furniture, clean the barbeque grills, and even mop the bathroom floor. Fourth, the underground parking was very convenient and safe. Although I did not rent a car, I did rent a bicycle, and was allowed to lock it up in the cage in the parking garage. The pakling garage also had very convenient steps leading up to all of the apartments, so when it rained or if you had groceries, then you would not get soaked. Lastly, I met some amazing new friends by the pool area; friends that I will likely keep in touch with for years to come. We went across the street one night and sat on the beach to look at the stars. Burleigh Heads is absolutely beautiful, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The fact that the same people return there year after year (infact certain families from all over the world plan their dates so they can meet up there) is testimony to the friendliness of Le Beach Apartments. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to beautiful Burleigh Heads.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Room Tip: Ask for top floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Excellent location in Burleigh Heads. There's a park across the road with paths and playgrounds, then the spectacular Burleigh Heads beach. Views of the beach and sounds of surf from every suite. Perfect for families or couples, there is supervised beach just meters away. Owners live on site and are very attentive to detail. Secured underground parking, immaculate pool and grounds, and abundance of flowering plants and shrubs. Two bedrooms and two full baths make for a very comfortable stay. Flat screen TV's, Foxtel Cable, fully equipped kitchen. We stayed a month and during that time any request or minor complaint was addressed instantly. Keep in mind there is no elevator for mobility impaired. Some of the suites could use a fresh coat of paint. Internet service is very expensive - a central network & wireless router would be an inexpensive improvement. Small deficiencies. We can't say enough good things about Le Beach - it's the best value in Burleigh Heads.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

My wife and i stayed at Le Beach for 5 nights and we couldn't fault the place. The complex is in immaculate condition, the apartments are very clean and well kept, the owners are friendly and helpful, and the location directly across from a patrolled beach is unbeatable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to anyone looking for holiday accomodation in the Burleigh Heads area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

From the first view to the day we left, no issues, no problems, excellent!

The location is great, beach across the road, or pool on the premises. Very clean, everything you need and the owners are always on hand to help with whatever you need.

Couldn't fault the place - thank you!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
296 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Very nice, large 2 bedroom apartments with all you need for a beach holiday.
POSITIVES
- large apartments
- 2 bathrooms
- full kitchen and laundry
- great pool, spa and BBQ area
- directly opposite the beach
- very quiet and suitable for couples, families and adult groups
NEGATIVES
- Our room was not overly clean upon arrival
- A long walk into Burleigh Heads for cafes and supermarkets

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow NSW Aus.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

We booked 3 apartments at Le Beach for a family stay, and not one one complaint from any of them! Rooms are spotless and well equipped. Pool, Spa and BBQ area cannot be faulted. Friendly management team who are only to willing to help with any query. This property is right on the Esplanade and a 7 minute walk to the village. We walked home every night and did not encounter any problems at all. Burleigh really is a special place and Le Beach contributes to that, right down to the boogie boards and kids buckets and spades available at no extra cost. Just use and return and then use again the next day.
I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough for family groups...

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#12 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beach Apartments

Address: 136 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Resorts United Le Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Beach Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.