We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Largo Apartments to WORLDs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Largo Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Key Largo Apartments to your Saves list
Key Largo Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1911 Gold Coast Highway, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Key Largo Apartments to WORLDs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 children (10 & 12 years old). We are planning to visit Sea World, Movie World & Dream World.

Appreciate if someone can advise how far we need to drive from Key Largo to there?

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
78
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of July (Australian winter) at Key Largo. If this is winter try the UK in summer!
Our top floor 2 bed unit was simply furnished with all necessary amenities if a little dated in parts.
The welcome from our host was very friendly. She was very visible and helped me out with a problem during our stay.
Key Largo wants valued repeat guests and by trying to keep the "quality" of the clientele high they ensure that riff-raff don't last long.
The garden, pool & spa areas were immaculate. The spa especilly was gorgeous.
Key Largo is located less than a minute from Burleigh Heads beach. Burleigh is iodeally located for exploring the Gold oast. We really loved Currumbin.
We found the apartments perfect for a family wih young children seeking peace near the beach!
Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We loved the well kept gardens. The spa, pool and BBq area was great, so clean and well positioned to catch the sun. Our apartment was like a home from home, everything that we needed was there. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We feel that we have known them for years.

Room Tip: All apartments have lovely views over the garden. Older people may prefer the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Loved the perfect location ,layout of our apartment ,heated pool and spa ,basically everything about our stay at Key Largo Apartments. We have already booked for next year and would highly recommend it to everyoe. It,s a pity we didn't find this place earlier. We had a lovely view and the gardens are beautiful. The pool and spa are spotless . Try it and you will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main road side, no noise due to the double windows. When booking discuss what you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a nice stay at Key Largo during our recent Gold Coast Trip. The apartment is clean , neat & well -furnished . We really enjoyed our stay & will come again .

Room Tip: rooms near the highway are a bit noisy due to the busy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I keep coming back!!! My last stay here was in April 2012.
I have stayed at Key Largo Apartments many times, since my first stay in 2003, and I would highly recommend staying here.
Everything about Key Largo apartments is fantastic. The location, the apartments, the staff, and to top it all off, it's very affordable! :) I've stayed here solo and also with my partner, I don't have children but it is ideal for families too.
I'll keep coming back to this wonderful place :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is our second time to stay at Key Largo and it was just as good as the first. Angela is exceptional at keeping the grounds, pool, etc very neat and clean and Kim was very friendly in the office. We chose to stay in a standard unit this time, as we were staying for an extended period and while adequate, I might chose a superior next time. The area is quiet, so close to the village, and a one minute walk to a suberb beach. Will come again!

Room Tip: We backed on to the Gold Coast Highway this time and it was noisier, but the view to the ocean was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#12 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#22 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Apartments

Address: 1911 Gold Coast Highway, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Key Largo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Largo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.