We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sea View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Solnamara Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   202 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Certificate of Excellence
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sea View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Unfortunately we only had 4 nights at Solnamara, we would have loved to have stayed for much longer. The managers were lovely and very helpful with any requests. We had a 2 bedroom unit and had brilliant views of the sea from both bedrooms as well as the living area, not to mention the lovely balcony, could have sat there for hours gazing at the sea. Very restful. The pool was great and the beach was just over the road, what more could you ask for. The beds were very comfortable and with air conditioners in both bedrooms we were very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAndersen, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for writing this great review, we appreciate it.
We agree with everything you say, great views, you can't help but sit back and enjoy.
We have great location, with the patrolled beach across the road, walking distance to both surf clubs,and many cafes and restaurants and the Miami shopping centre where you will find a chemist, post office, BWS, Coles supermarket and many food outlets, all within a 10 minute walk from here. No need for a car here. Leave it in our underground secured carpark.
We have alot of KIWIS stay here, and just love it and return over and over again.
We do try and help the best we can to make your stay one to remember.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    42
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
156
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormeau, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect location for peace and quiet gazing out on the moon lit surf.I wish I was young again!
Very friendly and helpful managers made out our booking and holiday experience one to remember. The unit could do with a good detailed clean but is probably so popular there is never time!

Room Tip: Unit 43 on the top floor (10) is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAndersen, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for writing this review.
Our complex is very busy, even at this time of year, and this is our slow season.
Even so, we take pride in our apartments and would like to have known what you found that was not up to standard. Wish you had mentioned it. Only the week before the carpets were all shampooed, so we know it wasn't that. Modern furniture that all matches, with FANTASTIC views from that floor, makes your holiday worthwhile, you can't help but relax.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We booked online based on the reviews and the photos.
When we walked in the smell was nauseating. there was at least 3 air fresheners from the entry through to the lounge room.

The rooms in the photos bright airy and the apartment we were in was outdated with purple walls. The apartment was clean. The décor (paintings) were outdated and looked cheap - and it wasn't cheap accommodation!

We couldn't leave the window open for the bedrooms as it looked out over the McDonalds carpark and the smell of stale fried oil wafted into the bedrooms and it was too noisy for the children to sleep.

The pool was OK but cracks in some of the tiles.

We were booked for 4 nights but as this was the end of a busy trip we checked out the following morning only to be charged an extra $60 making a one night stay $260 for average accommodation.

Will not stay here again and do not recommend.

Room Tip: One that doesn't open to the McDonalds and the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodation ... our TripAdvisor and website Guest Reviews do indicate a contrary view.

The owner had only, the week before, repainted the majority of the unit in modern purples' and mauve's' hence the air fresheners ... paint smells can be quite nauseous at times.

The paintings are the choice of the individual owners ... not all but some were in fact replaced during the same week as the painting.

I'm pleased you concur that the accommodation was clean as we place huge importance on cleanliness and presentation.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was just like home. On checking the receptionist was just great giving us lots of info of places to eat and see. We were only there for a couple of nights but have booked again later in the year to stay a week the views are amazing and the pool a delight.

Room Tip: Ask for a mid floor ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks for writing this review.
We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, a couple of days R & R in this location is great. Great views, Great pool, relax and enjoy either in or around, whatever you choose.
We do believe our apartments are like a home away from home. with a full kitchen if needed.
We do try and let guests know the best deals in the area to dine in, and Burleigh has plenty of them with more opening up all the time.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have recently returned from a fabulous stay at the Solnamara. We stayed in a 2 bedroom premier apartment (26 on the 6th floor). Could not fault the place. The views, sea air and sound effect of the waves made for a true beachside holiday and we have returned having great health benefits!

Our daughter loved the complex pool, the playground across the road and being able to go to the beach several times a day inc moonlight walks on the beach.

The complex was conveniently located within the vicinity of a 7 Eleven, and Coles is also nearby but certainly the vicinity to the Esplanade and the beach was the greatest asset.

Would recommend the nearby North Burleigh Surf Club for a great value family meal out in a good setting.

Paul & Sandra were wonderful hosts, who couldn't help enough with advice/tips and just a general smiling face each day when we saw them.

Extremely good value for money...

Room Tip: choose a premier selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this excellent review.
We do appreciate it.
Our Premier apartments are very popular, one has to book early for these.
Our location is great here with the playground across the road, perfect for the little ones, minutes walk to the North Burleigh Surf Club, for great value meals every day of the week, and breakfasts in the weekends. There cafe on site, caters for takeaway coffees and snacks anytime of the day.
The nearby 7 / 11 store is 2 mins walk away, for the morning paper and the Miami Shopping Centre only 5 mins walk, where you will find Coles, Post Office, Bakery, and many other food stores, so handy and so close.
Thanks again.

We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great location!!!! Very nicely equipped and furnished (could use some new pans). Just across the street from the beach, near shopping and restaurants. Great friendly staff, nice pool area and very quiet. The "free" wifi is only good for 200mb per day, so if you do any downloads or much web surfing you will need to pay for additional time. We were here for a week with our daughter, son in law and grandson and we had plenty of space.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view as there are large pine trees along the foreshore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review.
We do value your opinion.
Our location across the road from the beach is just perfect. Great views. Pine trees along the Esplanade is what all complexes have to live with, they give much needed shade to many holidaymakers throughout the year, and this is also where the BBQ's are situated, so added shade for them is vital, it gets very hot here.
Our apartments are all very spacious as you found out. Plenty of room for all. Great for extended family get-togethers.
Our FREE WIFI is very popular, and we are the only complex on the Esplanade that offer "IN Room WIFI for FREE. We give 200mb every day, this is easily enough for checking emails etc..
Remember your on holiday and should be relaxing, not working.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent a long weekend at Solnamara apartments. It is right across the road from the beach, has a nice pool and is only a short walk to North Burleigh SLSC. The beach in front was patrolled and there was a good play area for kids. We stayed in apt 6 on the first floor which was a 2 bed 2 bath deluxe apartment. It was nice enough, very clean, air conditioned comfy beds and suited us just fine for a short stay. Our friends stayed in apartment 17 which was a superior apt on the fourth floor. It was simply beautiful inside and the views were much better. If its in your budget pay up for a superior apartment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks Mike for taking the time to write this review, much appreciated.
Unit 6 is an apartment that has recently been opened up for holiday guests. A nice clean, very tidy A / C apartment with plenty of space. Being on level 1, it still has ocean views, of course not as good as the higher levels, but closer to all the action, is ideal if you have small children as it looks out to the pool, playground, and across the road to the beach. Lots to see for the small ones.
The level 4 apartment is a 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom Premier apartment and yes it is very nice.
We also have 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom Premier Apartments.

We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.9 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#12 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Address: 202 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.