We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Gold Coast Holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Solnamara Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   202 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another great Gold Coast Holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at Solnamara - we normally stay at Le Beach Apts but as we wanted 2 dble rooms and 2 bathrooms (2 couples staying together) we chose Solnamara. The location is great - right opposite the beach and close to everything we needed! We stayed in Unit 18 on the 4th floor, we would have liked to be another level up to see over the trees that partially block the sea view. The apartment decor and dining furniture was dated but had good beds and lounge suite. The 2nd bedroom didn't have any bedroom furniture expect for single drawer bedside cabinet which was annoying as I had to live out of my suitcase jammed in the wardrobe! This property definately could improve by having an onsite BBQ area (there is a large unused grass area at the rear of the building which would be fine!) and a spa/hot tub. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again but probably not if we bought the kids back.

Room Tip: defo try and get room level 5 or above and ask for newly refurb room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it.
Our 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartments are very spacious, with plenty of room for all to enjoy.
There is the room to either have the 2 single beds or join together to make a Queen bed, as we did for you.
Each bedroom has a double wardrobe, plenty of room for hanging clothes etc..
We have passed a request on to the owner to get a set of drawers to be put into that bedroom.
We certainly agree with you, having an outside BBQ area would be great.
Most of our rooms have now all been renovated, we do try and fill everyones requests.
Our location is great just as you say, right opposite the playground and beach, 5 mins walk to North Burleigh Surf Club, perfect for meals or an afternoon snack or drink. The ideal place for breakfast in the weekends.
Coles, BWS, Chemist, Post Office, food and other shops all a short stroll away in the Miami Shopping Centre. We are handy to most things.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    29
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
114
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay and share our special time with family and friends, we had an amazing apartment and view of the ocean to die for. Thank you to the management team Sandra and Paul for making our stay very special and momeries forever, We will definitely be back with everyone again for a family holiday. xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks Tamara for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate it.
We loved hosting all your family and friends for your special wedding day. It was great.
You had a fabulous apartment with fabulous views, as you say.
We have a great location, with the surf club only steps away, so guests don't need to worry about the extra expense of taxis, driving etc... A great choice.
Our apartments are all spacious, so plenty of room when getting wedding parties together for photos, with the backdrop of the ocean, what could be better.
We welcome you and all your family back anytime.
Thanks for coming to stay at Solnamara.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have to say that the managers of this building are very nice indeed and responded to our booking promptly and to our requests. It pays to remember that these are individually owned apartments and so they are all different. There are some permanent residents in the building. We stayed during the school holidays and got the last 2 bedroom apartment, #31, which I don't think resembles the online photos. It was certainly nice and roomy, mostly clean and had a great view of the beach and sea. And it had been nicely done up in 1987...but probably not since then! Bathroom grouting was worse for wear and there were some strange noises in the pipes at shower time. The carpet was showing it's age. So I guess I was a little disappointed in the quality and value for money side of things, but it was good for a family and being across from the beach and great playground was excellent. About the only request that was not attended to was a broken lamp in the lounge. The kitchen was very spacious with loads of storage and a good sized fridge. There was under-building parking which was snug, but worked well. Burleigh Heads is a nice area with great beach boardwalks, parks, playgrounds and 'lower' high rises than Broadbeach, but very few nice quality places to eat out. Most people seem to go to the hotels or RSL/Bowls Club restaurants, which are not what we are into. We saw whales breaching in the distance, which was wonderful and swimming in the sea was excellent - big dumper waves! Complex pool was small but nice and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I would consider staying again if in the area.

Room Tip: All apartments would probably have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks Beatrice for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it. As you say all our apartments are all individually owned, so all very different inside. Unit 31 which you had is definitely shown on our website as a Deluxe, maybe you were looking at photos of Premier apartments and got mixed up. Either way, all our apartments, both 2 & 3 bedrooms are very spacious, and all have fabulous views, kitchens are well stocked and seeing the whales breaching is an added bonus when staying here.
Restaurants, we have plenty around us, not counting the 2 surf, bowls & sports clubs that offer free shuttles to and from. We do believe we have a good variety of restaurants in Burleigh Village, only 15 mins or less walk along the Esplanade, there is Vegetarian, Thai, Spanish, Justin Lane's, Seafood, Asian, European, not counting the many cafes, or other cheaper eateries with seating.
Burleigh Heads is a great place to stay, and as you say, a great beach, great waves, great location, not so many high rises, which makes it even more pleasant a holiday for all.

We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a great place for a family holiday. Two bed apartment overlooking the ocean, with all rooms including bedrooms getting the view. We went in October and saw whales spouting and breaching from our balcony everyday. Customer service was fantastic. Everything quickly sorted when flight was delayed. Still got a friendly personal welcome even though reception was already closed when arrived late. Sandra even helped us find a car park for a visitor on a busy beach day. Thank you Solnamara, we will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAndersen, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Raewyn,
Thanks for taking the time to write this excellent review. We do agree our spacious 2 bedroom apartments that face the ocean have fabulous views, and seeing the whales breaching and spouting everyday from your balcony is an added bonus for you and your family. What a way to spend your holiday, just amazing, and so educational for everyone especially children staying. We do try and help guests staying the best we can, little things all add up in making your stay more enjoyable. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay.
We welcome you all back anytime, thanks again.

Sandra and Paul Andersen.
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just had 3 weeks fabulous holiday in the Solnamara Beachfront Apartments which were out of this world in comfort,views and Sandra's and Paul's hospitality. Everything anybody would want is on your door step not to mention the views of the Whale's from your breakfast table,there is nothing that we could say that was lacking in the Apartment or the Complex. We never had any noise of any kind, except the roar of the sea which made our holiday fabulous We hope we will be able to visit again as soon as possible. Eric and Joyce

Room Tip: High floor rooms have fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAndersen, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Eric and Joyce for taking the time to write this great review, we do appreciate it.
We like to think our place is a home away from home for all of our guests. Isn't it great to be able to sit at your breakfast table and watch the whales spouting and breaching, what an experience and never to be forgotton. Our location is great, across the road to a fabulous beach, a playground for the littlies, a stroll away to Coles, cafes, restaurants, Burleigh Village and the local surf clubs for meals. Weekends for the local markets ( thanks for the flowers), all within walking distance.
And your fishing trips you also did well, (thanks for the fish).
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just arrived back from a much loved family holiday with 4 young children and LOVED staying at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, Burleigh Heads! Not only were the apartments fabulous but so was Sandra and Paul's hospitality. So welcoming and DIVINE!!!! I did not want to leave! It was magic : )

I highly recommend this little gem. For me, I loved the intimacy and location of the Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, not too big and close to the beach and shops : )

Hope to see you again soon!

Lisa

Room Tip: Our clean modern apartment had two bedrooms, big enough to fit 4 small active children in. Very spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it. We loved having you and your family stay with us, they were so well behaved boys and your baby girl. It was a pleasure having you all, and you left the apartment sparkling clean, we thank you for this. We do agree with you on our spacious 2 bedroom apartments, and fabulous views, our location as you say, so close to everything, just perfect.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taumarunui, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just had an eight day stay with our children and extend family including our 1 year old grandson. Sandra and Paul went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed including a cot and highchair for our grandson. He absolutely loved being able to go onto the balcony to watch what was happening over at the beach, in the pool and at the playground across the road. We come from the country so we only have natures noise around us but the noise of the roads, street cleaners, etc did not cause us any bother. The apartment was spacious and clean with a master bedroom with ensuite, two twin bedrooms and bathroom with bath and shower. The laundry facilities are what you have at home and the kitchen had everything you needed with a Spacious comfortable dining/lounge area. Our daughter and daughter in law used the pool everyday. A market down at the local school on Saturday was fantastic with local produce and crafts. Everything you needed is located within an easy walking distance. The theme parks are within an easy drive as is the shopping. Undercover secure parking. Great security. If there could be an improvement it would it would be to have a BBQ area onsite. There is a wonderful area at the rear of the apartments that is not being utilised. A fenced BBQ area for families like us with small children so we could BBQ and know the children are not going to wander off would be fantastic. I can only imagine how busy the public BBQ's on the beach would get in the high season as people were waiting to use them when we were there and summer is not here yet! If we were to go back to the Gold Coast we would definitely go to Solnamara Apartments and would definitely recommend Solnamara Apartments to anyone

Room Tip: The higher the room the less noise from the rooms above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it.
Everything you say we agree with, our location, our spacious apartments, even the idea of a secure BBQ area would be great and an asset to our complex. With the beach and a playground across the road, things couldn't be better for a perfect family holiday. A great place for family reunions, and get togethers, situated on the sunny gold coast, out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. A much quieter place to relax with family and friends any time of the year.
Not to far from theme parks and other attractions. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Address: 202 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.