We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   260 The Esplanade | North Burleigh Beach, Burleigh Heads, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burleigh Heads
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week in June as a gift from my in-laws. After booking I read the trip advisor reviews and was excited to go after reading such great things, and can I say, we were not let down!
The resort was absolutely fantastic. When we arrived it was cold and raining for the first two days, but the indoor pool and spa were fantastic and our 7 year old son had a great time in the pool , as did we in the spa! The sauna and steam rooms were great too.
The games rooms was a real treat, with xbox, wii, table tennis just to name a few things! Also a selection of DVD’s were available to borrow which we nice for the night times.
It wasn’t ever warm enough to enjoy the outdoor pool, but it looked great and the hot outdoor spas were very nice after long days at the theme parks!
BBQ facilities were really handy and saved us lots by not having to eat out every night. They were clean and well maintained.
The rooms was lovely, lots of rooms, clean and tidy. The shower over the spa bath is a bit annoying in the ensuite as the spas have been disconnected and it’s a big spet to get into have a shower, and the shower head is quite low which isn’t great for my husband who is tall. But there was another shower in the other bathrooms, so he just used that. Kitchen was fitted out with everything you need, all very modern and in working order. Washing machine and dryer was also very helpful to have!
We didn’t have time to have a go on the little putt putt course or use the tennis courts, but im sure we will be back, next time with the whole extended family!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I just love this place. The experience at check-in was superb; they made it a point to get us a room four hours ahead of the actual check-in time. When we got to the unit, it was a sight to behold: two rooms, fully-furnished, with a veranda giving us a view of North Burleigh Beach. This is how my home should have looked like.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyramid Hill
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our family have been returning to this resort every 2 years for ages. Our children now young adults, 20 and 16, still love to come with us which we love of course. Eldest even brought partner last time. We just love everything about this resort, it's proximity to the beach, boardwalk , shopping centre, transport and Burleigh. It's facilities suit us so well, we love to play tennis and pool, which are all free of charge. The best thing really is the terrific staff, Dawn and Stfan and the cleaning staff. Sooo polite and courteous. Will definitely keep returning to stay. Just love it .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny S, General Manager at Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you sincerely for letting the world know that you had a great experience at Mariner Shores, we really appreciate you positive feed back.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next holiday and if I can do anything to assist, feel free to let me know, my e-mail address is brent@marinershores.com.au.

Regards,
Brent & Team @ Mariners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We, 2 adults and 2 kids at 3 &4, stayed 1 week at Mariners Shores Resort. The location of the resort is excellent. The beach is just across the street. Our kids enjoyed the playroom very much. The playroom is very tidy and clean. We arrived at 2am in the midnight and the staff were still expecting us to help us to check-in. That's the best timeshare resort we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Mariner Shores. Slightly dated looking on the outside, but all apartments updated with lovely kitchen, lounge and bedroom furniture. Even new flat screen TV's. Excellent sauna, steam room and indoor spa pool as well as the lovely outdoor pool and other spa pools. Excellent service from the reception staff who put up with stupid questions and were incredibly helpful all the time. Awesome position just across the road from the fabulous Miami beach.

Delighted with the location, the service and the apartments - will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We just had a fantastic holiday at Mariner Shores! With 3 children aged 11, 13 and 16, as well as my mother-in-law, we had done a lot of research on where to stay and were absolutely delighted with this location, the amenities and the easy access to everything you could possibly want.

The apartment was clean, spacious and had a lovely seaview. We had really pushed for a seaview from the moment we booked so were delighted even though we were only on the second floor at the front of the apartment block. However, we just loved the position, we could watch all the people using the Esplanade pathway, with the 'gym' equipment for public use at regular intervals all the way down to Burleigh Heads. We could see the sunrise and the surf from the balcony, without leaving the apartment and the fabulous barbecue deck was just above our apartment, which we used every night. The barbecues were always spotlessly clean and the deck area immaculate. Just watch the heat on the barbecues though, they get extremely hot and there's no way to regulate that except let it go off! (the management might like to moderate that).

We barely saw the children, our 11 year old boy loved all that the Games room had to offer but particularly the X-Box. The free movies in the 'theatre' were a hit, if only for the novelty factor. Our 13 year old daughter made sure she used and tried just about everything, the games room, the spas, the in-door heated pool and we all borrowed boogie boards and hit the beach several times just to have a go (they are free to hire from the resort). Our eldest daughter was a slave to the spas, and of course, all three children had to go to Dreamworld. Together with friends they caught a Shuttle Bus to and from the park (which came to the door of the resort), which meant we adults could make the most of the steamroom and sauna as well as the indoor pool and spa. We just didn't get into the gym, or onto the tennis court, there just wasn't enough time, although the children managed to fit in a game of putt-putt with their Gran.

We did have a meal at the Surf Club the first night and for 6 of us we felt it was good value, the portions were very generous and the quality of the food was good. The rest of the time we barbecued, although Pancakes in Paradise in Surfers lured us back for the second and third time!

The little shopping centre across the road has everything you need, supermarket, chemist and varied take-aways including a great cafe called Zaraffas with delicious butterscotch muffins! Just down at Burleigh Heads is a surfing school called Godfathers of the Ocean and all the children had a memorable 2 hour session along with several other budding enthusiasts. The beach across the road was well patrolled and we took full advantage as we can't always swim in the sea in the Far North.

We did relent and go to Wet'nWild for the day, but check before you go as there were a number of rides closed for maintenance and all the hot spas were emptied (luckily the weather was good but we would have been very cold if it had been overcast and the temperature lower with no hot tubs!). The bus service is excellent and pick up and drop off is right outside the resort.

The staff were brilliant and could not have been more helpful. Stfan, Aleisha and Dawn were great and went out of their way to accommodate us and answer all our questions. We would not hesitate to return, this resort has everything you need for a beachside holiday, just a wonderful place to relax, close to everything you would need and just perfect for spending time on the beach in a carefully patrolled area. The children could never be bored, they ran out of time to try everything and so did we. We all absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If the higher apartments are allocated already, ask for a room at the front, there are only 2 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stay here most years, and have done so since the resort opened around 1989. In those days came here with young family and it was a great and safe place for the kids to play and swim, with great access to the beach. These days we still come back, this time as a couple or with adult children. Great restaurants nearby, excellent walking along the esplanade to Burleigh Heads (and around Burleigh Heads). Good public transport along Gold Coast Strip, ideal holiday location, families or couples.

Room Tip: Request a high room, if available - sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club

Address: 260 The Esplanade | North Burleigh Beach, Burleigh Heads, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Burleigh Beach Mariner Shores offers a total of 60 fully self contained 1,2 & 3 Bedroom apartments with full kitchen and laundries in every room. Amenities include, indoor and outdoor pools and Spas, Gym, Sauna and Steam Room, 18 hole Putt Putt Course, Day & Night Tennis Court, Games Room, Toddlers Play Space, Free Internet Hot Spot & free DVD hire, Adults Lounge & pool table, Theatrette, 4 seperate BBQ Centres, Free Surf Boards, Boggie Boards, Beach Furniture, Cots, High Chairs & Baby Baths, Free under cover security parking (1 car per unit). Tickets & Tours booking service and direct dial phones in all rooms.Family orientated resort accross the road from a Coles, Bottle Shop & Medical centre, plus a bus to Surfers evey 20 minutes from a stop near at the highway entry to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Shores Resort And Beach Club
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club Hotel Burleigh Heads
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.