We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good valued accommodation with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour View Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour View Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   72 South Street, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2059, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good valued accommodation with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Like other reviews I agree that the accommodation was very clean with all the facilities you need. What was over and above most hotels we have stayed at was the excellent service from Ron the manager who took the time to show us everything on offer at the hotel as well as the local knowledge of things to see and do during our stay.

What we appreciated the most was the recommendations for eating places as this can be a bit hit and miss when you are in an unfamiliar location.

Would definitely recommend the hotel and would be happy to stay there again if we were in the region.

Wll done Ron on the personal touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cooma, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the best motel experience we have ever encountered!!
The room we stayed in was the most spacious, immaculately spotless motel room we have ever seen.
The facilities in the room were endless! Including a massive T.V. that must have been at least 36 inches or more. Not that we spent time watching it as the views from the balcony were absolutely breathtaking!!
It was also really nice to know that our vehicle was safely secured behind the security gates.
We highly commend David and Ron for all the hard work they have put into making this Motel what it is today!
Thankyou so much.
Ray Gammon and Lynn Gray

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourViewUlladulla, Public Relations Manager at Harbour View Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our apartments. We were glad to hear that you took advantage of all that Harbour View has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future - The Team at Harbour View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My son and I stopped over at Harbour View 1:6:13 on the way down the Coast. We received a warm welcome from Ron who took time and care to explain the amenities and local restaurants. The renovated rooms are a credit to them; warm, bright and spotlessly clean. The property is secure and very centrally located in the township. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Thank you to David @ the "Harbourview Serviced Apartments in Ulladulla, on the NSW South Coast, old school hospitality with modern refurbishments, we will certainly be coming back and referring our friends and family there, Ideal for families with your fully equipped BBQ and gardens making it safe for the kids to have a play. Your care in demonstrating the appartment features was informative and helpful as was your warmth in your welcome. I will get there to cook a linguini marinara on the BBQ for you! xo Santina & Mum

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have views of the harbour, but so close to all ammenities you can easily get out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourViewUlladulla, Manager at Harbour View Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you Santina for your kind review.

Yes we do believe in the old school hospitality with a modern twist.

We look forward to your next visit and the Linguini Marinara.

Regards

David and the Harbourview Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
2.7 mi away
Bannisters Point Lodge
Bannisters Point Lodge
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulladulla Guest House
Ulladulla Guest House
#1 of 3 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Point Retreat
Kings Point Retreat
#3 of 7 in Ulladulla
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 6 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Serviced Apartments

Address: 72 South Street, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2059, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HarbourView Serviced Apartments Opened October 2012 is a brand NEW home away from home located on the South Coast in Ulladulla, NSW. There are eleven apartments, each is subtly unique and comfortably spacious. There are four types of serviced apartments available ranging from our standard studio, studio deluxe, one bedroom apartment and two bedroom apartment. All our apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, HD TV, linen, Air Conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities and Wi-Fi internet. *** Apple TV is now available on request ***.Our shared facilities include BBQ facilities with outside dining and garden area, plus Laundry.Come and enjoy the comfort of our rooms with star class facilities at HarbourView Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Harbour View Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour View Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.