We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swordfish Ulladulla

Swordfish Ulladulla
68 St Vincent St, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
+61 2 4454 3600
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Ulladulla
Cuisines: Seafood, Bistro
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

After all the great reviews, i was shocked. Nice little atmosphere bistro, it was busy so that was a good sign to us. We ordered bruschetta for entree, the price was around $10 which we thought was reasonable. Until it came out. A tiny piece of bread with some topping. Every place i have been too is usually two to three big pieces. This then made me a little cranky. My hubby said his snitzel was nice but my roast was cold, veggies weren't cooked & my little girls nuggets were still half frozen. We left hungry as we couldn't eat the food.
A family across us took there meals back twice before giving up & just leaving.
Maybe we just caught them on a bad night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the manager at the Motel we stayed at. Food was excellent! And really well priced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ulladulla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is in the Bowling Club. The restaurant is the kind where they call you to come and pick up your food and take it to wherever in the place you want to eat. Don't let that put you off though. The food is probably the best you'll find in Ulladulla. Well worth the money, well presented and very fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Quality Bistro Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here to celebrate a friend's birthday. Brought our own cake at no extra cost which was most appreciated. I had the grilled chicken strips and my husband enjoyed the twice cooked pork belly. All meals were delicious. A great option in Ulladulla for good quality bistro food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Feed In Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love, love, love swordfish at the bowling club. Best feed and best prices. Their Diane sauce is so good that you just want to drown your entire plate with it.
The staff are super friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great!
I recommend this place to everyone and have never had anyone come back disappointed.
Well done Swordfish! Quality food and service at the best price!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swordfish Ulladulla also viewed

Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Swordfish Ulladulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swordfish Ulladulla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.