We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in all respects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pigeon House Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pigeon House Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pigeon House Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   156 Princess Hwy, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Cornwall
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Loads to recommend it: easy to find; friendly owners; clean comfortable room; aircon and TV. PLUS fresh milk (not those little UHT pots) and a teapot and biscuits. Drivable to a couple of Ulladulla restaurants and the Molloymook golf club (open to non-members)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, Front Office Manager at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the South Coast. Hopefully we can greet your again on a future trip. Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just stayed here the one night and found it really nice. It was very clean and I thought the bed linen was really good quality. We found that the owners ( I think they were the owners) very friendly. For the twin room that we booked I thought it was good value for money and definitely would stay here again. I was tempted to order breakfast, but found McDonalds so close we went there instead. Very central locations, with only a short walk to the harbour!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, Manager at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review Jennifer. We are pleased you found our property so comfortable and good value and would welcome you again the next time you visit the lovely South Coast. Kind regards, Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay there for one night on the way back to Sydney from south cost
Rung the lady for a booking friendly and very helpful
Coleen room nice shower comfortable bed and nice and quiet
Will stay there now on my visit to town
In one word excellent

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you Zvika for your lovely review and we are happy you enjoyed you stay. We look forward
to seeing you on your next visit.
Best wishes, Allen & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again. Friendly owners and room spotless with all that you need. Walking distance to town and Ex-Serviceman's club so nice to be able to leave the car and enjoy a couple of drinks with dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, General Manager at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Megan, thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your generous remarks. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again.
Best wishes, Allen & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stated at the Pigeon House Motor Inn for an overnight stay. The gentleman that greeted us in reception was friendly and happy to answer any questions I had.
The room was clean, and tastefully furnished, lots of tea and coffee, and fresh milk, rather than the tiny little sachets.
I particularly liked the shower gel with the herbal aroma of rosemary, thyme and melissa.
It left you smelling wonderful, so much better than soap.
Would recommend anyone stay here and it is walking distance to the shops, cafes and restaurants and across the road from McDonalds, if you have children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you bixandlites for your wonderful review. Everyone likes the bathroom amenities - they are so fresh smelling. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Many thanks, Jenny & Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Pigeon House Motor Inn at the start of a road trip from Sydney to Melbourne. I didn't want to drive too far on the first day (jet-lag), and Ulladulla was just the right distance.

The welcome at Pigeon House Motor Inn was good, check in efficient, and I was pleased to be offered a little bottle of fresh milk for tea (so much better than the alternatives!). The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The free wifi worked well - just ask for a password at reception, and you have a 500MB allowance to use.

Ulladulla had a limited range of restaurants. In the end, after exploring all the options (I think!), I ended up with a ready meal from Woolies and a bottle of beer or two! The room provided all I needed to enjoy this supper. The Inn is not quite in the centre of Ulladulla, but it's not such a big place - the walk takes only a few minutes.

The price I paid ($105) was at the top end of what I paid on the road-trip, but this was one of the best-appointed motels I stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello Doc-M. We are very pleased that you found the room comfortable and well equipped and to your liking. Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your holiday and travelled safely.
Best wishes
Allen & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We checked out a couple of other motels before deciding on the Pigeon House and we were glad we made the right decision. The receptionist was not only welcoming but helpful in providing recommendations for dinner (as we checked in after 8pm).

The room was clean, tidy and spacious, everything you needed to feel at home. There was free wifi on offer, unfortunately there was an outage at the time, which was outside the control of motel - but they were quick to tell us when it was back on.

If you stay, make sure you make it over to Hayden's Pies next store for the best pies in Australia - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllenJenny, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dinner at the restaurant. You are right about the pies - best in the area! We appreciate your review and hope you continued to enjoyed your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pigeon House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon House Motor Inn

Address: 156 Princess Hwy, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pigeon House Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pigeon House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pigeon House Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.