We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Francophiles will love it.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery

Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery
58 Washburton Road, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
(02) 4455 7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Ulladulla
Cuisines: English, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Vineyard Kitchen is Cupitt’s Winery’s award-winning (Chef's Hat 2012) restaurant that offers seasonal food with traditional French and English influence using only the freshest of local produce. The restaurant is situated minutes from Ulladulla, Milton and Mollymook and is in the heart of Cupitt’s Winery with views overlooking the vineyard, Burril lake and the Budawang ranges. The stunning country scenery, seductive wines and the hearty flavoursome food make for a magnificent culinary experience.
Berry, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Francophiles will love it.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been visiting Cupitt's since it opened and it just gets better and better. We joined friends to celebrate the Queen's birthday Long Weekend (no, SHE wasn't there) at the Long Table Lunch. The day way perfect in every way, glorious winter sunshine, great food, wine, music and happy people. Rosie and her crew certainly know how to run a slick operation; go there, sit back, take in the expansive views, enjoy good food and be amazed. Call in and sample the wine over a cheese plate if you haven't time to dine, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosievino, Manager at Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your ongoing support throughout the years and for writing this review. We strive to keep getting better and better and it means a lot to have people recognise this. We were so thrilled with another sunny Winter Wine festival, there was such a great vibe out here I am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you back soon. Throughout winter we are cooking Sunday roast in the Wood fired oven and have mulled wine all weekend. Stomach warming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Simply Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of a delightful lunch at Cupitts in Ulladulla. The food was delicious and the view was fantastic. They serve wine from their on site winery, which was also very good.
Don't miss this lovely restaurant if you are in the area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosievino, Manager at Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for writing about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the food, views and wine. Thanks for your recommendation, to not miss this lovely restaurant if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Rural views and Cuppitt's food form a Symphony of sight and taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our first visit to Cupitt's and we were blown away by the gorgeous panoramic rural, mountain and wetland views. The set price mid-week lunch of 2 courses and a glass of wine was hearty French style country food of the best kind. Dare I say it but my spouse found the chocolate fondant quite orgasmic. We'll certainly be back for a meal with enough time to spare to also visit the attractive historic cellar door. Don't miss this opportunity for a truly memorable experience on the South Coast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosievino, Manager at Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. You have really captured what we want to emulate to the public - the gorgeous views accompanied by hearty French style country food and local wine. We are so glad we gave you a truly memorable experience on the South Coast, look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful - must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The winery is beautiful, with a gorgeous historic building hosting the celler door and an equally beautiful restaurant overlooking the country side. The food at the restaurant was divine and is no doubt one of the best restaurants in the area. The staff are friendly and attentive. A must do

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosievino, Manager at Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for 5 out of 5 review. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and the historic landscape. Thank you for your recommendation; we are very grateful. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch here, great wine, simple but tasty food! Just what you would expect for a country style winery restaurant. We will return

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosievino, Manager at Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Our aim is to be country style winery restaurant so we are glad we met your expectations. Thank you for writing a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery also viewed

Milton, Shoalhaven
 
Mollymook, Shoalhaven
Mollymook, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Kitchen at Cupitt's Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.