We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a tent would have been better” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Royal Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harbour Royal Motel to your Saves list
Harbour Royal Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   29 Burrill Street, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“a tent would have been better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel ..if you can put up with long dark hairs in the bathroom and in the shower. The broken glass mirror. The room not been made up. The clean towels just put on the bed. Then this hotel is for you. The guy at the desk was about as friendly as an undertaker.

Room Tip: keep away ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
22
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. A short walk to the harbour and up to the shops. Really clean and enough space in the room. We had upstairs room with view to the harbour. The curtains don't quite cover the window which is a bit odd. People who run the hotel are lovely and very friendly.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped here on the way down south and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the very reasonable cost. It's also a very quiet motel as it's off the main road. Head down the south side of the harbour and the motel is just up a side street on your right. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid the room [I think it's 12A] above the motel laundry; the machines are on the go all day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights over the Easter weekend. Quiet location within walking distance of restaurants and bowling club. Rooms are a good size. Bathrooms need a bit of an update. Peaceful spot in Ulladulla.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

After some time trying to find the motel because Burrill Street is in 2 halves separated by the water, we were not disappointed when we opened the door and found a very attractively furnished room and a nice view down towards the harbour. The owners were extremely helpful, even their daughter who tried to help me solve a computer problem. We had a very satisfying breakfast in the little breakfast nook and all in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I visit this hotel as part of my country business trips and I keep returning time after time as it offers clean, comfortable accommodation as well as friendly staff that offer very affordable prices. Well done.

Room Tip: any are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I just stayed with my family here and I could nt be happier , the room were clean and the service was great , I stayed with my partner and 2 sons , the youngest still has bottles , after coming back from a big day at the beach I had noticed that the cleaning lady had clean our room and also cleaned out the baby bottles that we left on the bench I was sooo surprised because its not apart of there job and they still did it for me , the over all stay was great with the pool being very warm so it was very enjoyable, I was Defently stay there again :0)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Royal Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Royal Motel

Address: 29 Burrill Street, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Royal Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Harbour Royal Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Royal Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.