We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blenheim Randwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Blenheim Randwick to your Saves list
The Blenheim Randwick
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   26 Blenheim Street | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Randwick B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sufficient for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pros: 1) Very convenient location in terms of shopping, dining, and transportation. 2) The staff were all very friendly and helpful every time I had a question, and I had many of them. 3) The room had a really nice balcony that I used every day.

Cons: 1) The room could have used a fresh coat of paint. 2) There was a bit of an ant issue in my room; they seemed to come in from the outside. 3) The bathroom door is a fire door, which was inconvenient since it could not be left open to air out. As a result, the bathroom smells heavily of bleach.

Summary: It was just fine for my business trip, but I would have paid more to stay elsewhere if I were on vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Blenheim Street are much quieter than those that face High Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    52
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
24
26
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Reasonably priced and convenient for Hospitals. Basic facilities, particularly check in hours. WiFi didn't work fast enough to be useful. Bathroom leaky and smelt strongly of Chlorine. No Foxtel service

Room Tip: Try to avoid front rooms with lots of road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We just had a long weekend there and after looking at the photo,s on Wot if decided pay the extra and get the king bed suite.The room was very tired looking,nothing like the photo,s and had two single beds pushed together even with single bed sheets.I have no problem sleeping like that how ever that is not what was advertised and not what we had paid for.The reception informed us they don,t actually have any king beds at all?? Anyway the room was smelly with a lot of traffic noise and I would not stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

A clean and comfortable room. To find that the WiFi is now free was a very nice discovery. The hotel is in easy walking distance to excellent cafes and restaurants in Randwick and also walking distance to the University of NSW.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We recently stayed in the ground floor apartment for a one night stay. Whilst the room was very compact it was adequate for our brief stay and we were not expecting more than this. However It was very disappointing to see that the room had been renovated with some lovely features but it was unclean and dirty. This made the stay uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to leave. The bed was comfortable though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Close to the hospital, uni, racecourse and only a short bus ride to the city, Despite the busy location, it was fairly quiet. Only a small room, but it was quite comfortable and the balcony was a pleasant spot to sit and enjoy a breeze, Parking was a bit of a hassle. Overall, I would recommend it for a short stay for a single / couple, especially if you had business in Randwick. Not really a holiday place - and definitely not enough room for a family,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Having stayed in 3 different rooms (over 3 different nights) at this 'hotel', we can give a fair review. You stay here if you need to be at the hospital but NOT for sight seeing. This is very basic accommodation which will not add to your Sydney city trip. If anything, the buses often don't connect and being quite familiar with this city - I have never had to travel for so long to city nor Bondi Beach. The rooms are not all that clean. Very very dusty, cigarette butts everywhere on the balcony and due to the old bathrooms - it looks not that flash (or clean). The carpets are old and not very nice because often the little corners are missed...
The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a decent size and often with little balcony.
Do not go for the little 'apartment' at the ground floor because that is just depressing and you can hear literally everything what happens at reception (and they can hear you too). Other two rooms I would rate a very poor 6.
Staff is very friendly.
PS. The airco needs a good clean in at least 3 of your rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
0.2 mi away
Randwick Lodge
Randwick Lodge
#10 of 15 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#3 of 15 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim Street | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel! Modern, sophisticated, boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms fitted with the latest technology and private balcony. On-site kitchen and laundry. Lift and stair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blenheim Randwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.