We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blenheim Randwick

Save Saved
You added The Blenheim Randwick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Blenheim Randwick
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   26 Blenheim Street | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Randwick B&B and Inns
Coffs Harbour
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Reccommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Blenheim @ Randwick is a great boutique hotel directly accross the road from the Children's hospital. The rooms are compact with everything you need. We have stayed 3 times in the past 6 months - once over 5 nights & 1 night the other occassions. They have a washing machine & dryer on site and a kitchen for all quests to use. Everytime we have stayed they were always clean & tidy.
The reception staff have always been very accommodationg & friendly. We always book through their website to get the best rate.
It is a short 3 min walk to main street with Coles supermarket, cafes etc.
All in all great location if you need to be close to the hospitals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Blenheim Street are much quiter than rooms facing High Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    43
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
18
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We have stayed on several occasions at the Blenheim Randwick (and also the Randwick Lodge) and each time we have found the staff to be more than professional, helpful and pleasant. The Blenheim is very conveniently located opposite the Children's Hospital and is a short walk to many restaurants in Randwick. Yes, the rooms are not large but this is a lodge and as such is excellent value for the price and nearness to Sydney, Bondi Junction and beaches. The bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. This is not a hotel and so one should not except that level of standard as it is more like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast). We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: There is a lift but some rooms have steps to the room so you need to specify if you have any difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I did a great deal of research before booking this hotel. It is fairly close to the Sydney airport, located close to shopping and restaurants, and is clean and comfortable. The price is comparable or better to other hotels near the airport or downtown -- Sydney is just expensive at times, folks!

The best thing was the hotel's response to my request to check in early at 10AM -- they responded "No problem, we'll get the staff to clean the room early so you can check in early." That kind of hospitality is rare to find anywhere these days, and makes this place special.

A few notes: this is not a regular giant hotel. These are converted apartments. The reception area is very small. The hours are limited, something like 8am to 6pm on weekdays with a break from 12-2pm, and very limited on Sundays. If you arrive when the office is closed, a sign directs you to their sister property up the block. This will be a problem if you have a lot of luggage and have to either leave it or haul it all with you another block. I would advise calling the hotel if you are arriving anytime after 6PM to confirm their hours of reception.

The room is not huge, but it is perfectly adequate. The bathroom is the same -- not huge, but perfectly adequate. It was very clean. The air conditioning worked fine. There are three floors, but they do have an elevator to all floors.

I have a room facing High Street that some folks have complained about. The room has blinds that will completely block the light. There is some road noise, but it is not a problem. I am not bothered by noise; if you are more sensitive to noise, then ask for a room that is not facing High Street.

Just keep in mind that this is not an overpriced and overdone Westin or other luxury hotel. It’s an upscale boutique and quite good for the price.

The hotel is located in Randwick, only 3.4 miles from the airport, and close to Coogee Beach. A taxi will cost $25 to $30, according to the hotel. I found a shuttle called Eastern Suburbs Shuttle to take me to this hotel for $20. Few airport shuttles service the Eastern suburbs.

I was very impressed with the location and the hotel itself, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The Blenheim Randwick was clean and comfortable. I was staying there on business and suited my requirements. I would not necessarily stay there on a personal trip as I felt it was over priced for the size of the room and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

We were only staying for one night so it was decent. Rooms were only small and bathroom very small too. Not the best value for money. It was clean and tidy but not for $164 a night. We only paid it because we had nowhere else to stay. Wouldn't recommend a long stay there as there isn't much space in the room for your things. However, guest kitchen and washing downstairs was handy and staff very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The Blenheim was very clean, super comfortable and very convenient for everything I needed on my first night in Sydney. Affordable too! The reception staff was EXCELLENT and helped me with everything I needed to know. Highly recommend and will definately stay again!

Room Tip: My room was at the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This was the first time I stayed at Blenheim. My room was clean, airy and service was excellant. Staff were very helpful and hotel is well located and close to transport and shops. Couldn't find anything to fault, great experience, will stay again.

Room Tip: Blenhein Street side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Blenheim Randwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim Street | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel! Modern, sophisticated, boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms fitted with the latest technology and private balcony. On-site kitchen and laundry. Lift and stair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blenheim Randwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.