We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bed! Great Room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde to your Saves list
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfy Bed! Great Room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

We got moved to this hotel when the place we were supposed to be staying had a/c problems.
Stayed in the Loft Apartment and it was great. The bed was comfy, with a proper duvet, not like at some places were they are so thin. There was a full bathroom upstairs and another toilet downstairs, which I Loved.
TV in both the bedroom area and the lounge area, and although it is open plan I didn't wake my partner when I went downstairs and watched TV in the morning.
Would certainly stay here again.
Only downside, no kitchenette.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    176
    59
    10
    5
See reviews for
95
70
27
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carefree, Az
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Property is big for a Coutyard, nine stories. It is glass and chrome; kind of sterile. Staff is efficient if not cheerful. Expensive: $22 for a club sandwch plus six dollars room service charge. Internet is $20 per day; it is free across the street at McDonalds. Not much in the immediate vicinity, but it is within walking distance of the train line. Hand dryer in the restaurant men's room is worthless. That is petty but true. Typical of Mariott it was clean with great beds and other amenities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We were waiting for the arrival of the rest of our party. They were so accommoding to our needs. We needed to store our luggage. They did. We needed to check into the room before the rest got there. They let us. They helped us communitcate with our party. Told us where to purchas our bus/ferry tickets. What a great hoitel.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Nice friendly staff who are very friendly. Rooms are nice and big with all the amenities needed. Yes I would recommend this motel.

Pity about the power strike that night...the complete motel was in the dark. That was my only concern. Maybe an announcement would have been appropriate??

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

When drove up from melbourne for the V8 supercars in dec .. Paid 165 p/n on wotif more than i wanted but I believed it was close to the Olympic precindt .. Room was clean and spacious, staff were very friendly ... A couple of niggling things tho ... There was a function in the resturant so we could only eat in the bar which was ok to us ... However the service was extremely slow and more than one occasion the bar area couldnt make change of a $50 note ... Upon checkout I spoke to the fella on reception and to return keys and say thanks ... HE asked about mini bar & breakfasts etc .. I explained that we had had breakfast one morning and had paid for it at the time ( not put it on the room ) ..

Upon getting home I received to Bills from the marriot .. One debiting my credit card for the breakfast that we had already paid for , and the other for 2 beers & @ evian waters form the minibar ( that we didnt drink ) .. Bill had another room on it and supposed charged a american express credit card that i dont have ... Called Marriot on both accounts and while the breakfast was quickly cleared up .. the minibar bill is a total balls up ..

One thing the indians working on the front desk while have very pleasant manners etc dont seem to understand english when upon checkout I told them that no mini bar and no breakfast ...

All in all .. I would'nt stay again .... These 2 issues have put me off the place ..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling from Brisbane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Consider booking into a Hotel in Sydney when most Hotels are full (the Sydney V8 / Golf / Homebake weekend), this Hotel is in a Business Park and the Hotel Restaurant does not open Fri/Sat/Sun nights. Well we got a lovely surprise, even though the Hotel does not provide under-cover car parking. Every aspect of this Hotel exceeded our expectations. We got wonderful service when requested - milk and ice bucket supplied to our room within a few minutes, and champagne provided next to the Book-in to welcome us. We had easy access along Talavera Road to Macquarie Shopping Centre (although finding an exit out of the shopping centre carpark onto the right road was impossible, and the shops layout meant you never knew what floor you were on - very few directories available). Exit from the Hotel and onto the tollway into the City was easy - just make sure you have an E-tag for the tolls, and plenty of coins for car parking (e.g. $8 for less than 4 hours paking in Surry Hills late on a Sat afternoon). You'll enjoy your stay - and ensure you try out the Ribs and Rumps restaurant next door (available for take-aways as well). The best Sydney Hotel we have stayed in - the only things you get extra in the very expensive City Hotels are the views and closeness to the history and the culture.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#5 of 6 in North Ryde
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
7.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
1.6 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Address: 7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location: The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts the best, with a perfect position within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find international businesses, Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and area attractions within prime proximity to our North Ryde Sydney hotel. Enter our lushly appointed guest rooms, and leave behind any travel stress. Amenities include individual climate control, in-room safes, mini-bars and Wi-Fi access. Unwind or recharge in our 24-hour fitness center, and stay in touch with the main office at our full-service business centre. Treat colleagues to a meal or cocktail at Orchards Restaurant or Orchards Bar. Plus, our array of eight meeting rooms with 2,400 sq. Ft. Of conference space, talented staff and catering services promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.