We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde to your Saves list
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tremendous value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Went to Sydney with 3 mates in February for 3 nights. Managed to find a deal online for a twin room at $110 a night, so we grabbed 2 rooms. Turns out the twin rooms contained two double beds which was very nice. The only complaint I have is the location. Unless you have a car or are willing to use a taxi you are in the middle of nowhere. Trains take 45 minutes to get into the city and don't run as often or as late as other services. This isn't the fault of the hotel though. Also McDonalds and KFC were just across the road which was perfect for us :)

Room Tip: The hotel only has double beds, no single beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    176
    59
    10
    5
See reviews for
95
70
27
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We went for a series of business meetings. From the parking to the hotel room everything was fantastic & the stay was a real comfort at Marriott. The variety of dishes in breakfast serves the diverse community of people. The room service was amazing and opposite the hotel we found lot of food joints to change the taste. The evening walk around the hotel added more aroma to our business trip. The hotel was equipped with all the facilities a business person needs. I can about this hotel in one word its "EXCELLENT"

Also try a popular food joint called Ribs & Currys next to the Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Mc Donals give s the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Often stay at this hotel whether it be with work for a day or two, or a weekend stay with my wife.
The rooms are simple but clean, spacious and functional.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, the same goes for the room service fast and tasty.
Location is great, not too far from the city and close to McDonalds/KFC/Thai restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel.
Only thing that could be improved is the buffet breakfast in the mornings, food needs to be changed more often and a better variety would be good, like omlettes made to order in front of you rather than self service type breakfast.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Pros:

- Best hotel for business travelers in North Ryde, walking distance from major companies in the surroundings
- Nice service
- Clean rooms

Contras:

- Poor/mediocre breakfast buffet, limited options
- Room standards are similar to a motel's
- Expensive considering its standards
- Slow internet connection (0,6mbits)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The Courtyard by Marriott welcomes you with pomp and splendor as you enter the hotel. The aesthetically decorated cafetaria at par with parking and the grandeaur of each room is a very refreshing experience to some of the other ones in the surrounding area. The room service and the food is awesome with the friendly staff always willing to extend the helping hand. The proximity to various business establishments, shopping area and other amenities makes it pristine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains NSW
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in a ground floor courtyard room. I was surpised to be told at checkin that the restaurant had closed for the night but was assured there was 24 hour room service. The menu was extensive including vegetarian, vegan and low fat options, wine list was excellent with some top wines available by the glass. The food arrived within 30 minutes and was delicious. Even better the usual $6 room service surcharge is waived if the restaurant is closed when you place your order. If you prefer to eat out there are 2 or three restaurants in the same block. I very much enjoyed my stay. I had a good deal on the internet otherwise room prices seem rather high for the location, which is close to Macquarie Uni and the high tech business park but a long way from the Sydney CBD. One slight drawback is that it is not well signposted and was difficult to find in a dark and rainy night even when I knew the area well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed for New Years Eve fireworks and the consier was very helpful to tell us what train to take and where to go to see the show. Only one block from the train.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#5 of 6 in North Ryde
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
7.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
1.6 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Address: 7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location: The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts the best, with a perfect position within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find international businesses, Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and area attractions within prime proximity to our North Ryde Sydney hotel. Enter our lushly appointed guest rooms, and leave behind any travel stress. Amenities include individual climate control, in-room safes, mini-bars and Wi-Fi access. Unwind or recharge in our 24-hour fitness center, and stay in touch with the main office at our full-service business centre. Treat colleagues to a meal or cocktail at Orchards Restaurant or Orchards Bar. Plus, our array of eight meeting rooms with 2,400 sq. Ft. Of conference space, talented staff and catering services promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.