We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round hotel- comfort, service, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde to your Saves list
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Stay & Save Sale
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Kiama, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent all round hotel- comfort, service, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed for a local family function- excellent service,very comfortable, quiet rooms, transportation good, with rail station so close, restaurant a bit pricy, however cafe/restaurants also nearby (pizza delivered from across the road to 7th floor room); even a 'breaky to go'' egg & bacon burger + coffee deal - much better value than macca's accross the road. Macquarie shopping centre also within close walking. definitely will stay again. the only negative would be the cost of parking!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    150
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
56
21
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Had a great internet deal under $100, was still able to check in early and change room to accommodate two instead of one. Very friendly, gorgeous room, two big beds, top floor, bathroom superb, no pool but one nearby I hear. Across the road to nice coffee shop and a selection of restaurants, reasonably priced, and a Maccas if needed. No need to eat in. Free parking with my deal. Having been a resident of Sydney previously, I knew this area well, so was happy to use this as a stopover for drive from Brisbane to Melbourne. Close to new railway line and great shopping centre. All good, will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights on business trip. Rooms and hotel are Ok. Close to local train, 30 min ride downtown. 15 min walk to local mall. Some traffic noise from nearby arterial.
Downside: This hotel clips you for every extra, $33 breakfast, $39 dinner mains. Charges Internet. A decent hotel but not a good value, $295 for a COURTYARD? You have got to be kidding. How do you spell RIPOFF?

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We started our Australia vacation by staying here for 2 days. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The gym was small but had all the equipment we needed. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a mall within a mile. The location is far from Sydney city but there is a train station within walking distance as well. Overall a comfortable stay and I would definitely stay here again if I don't have to go to the city center often.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I usually love Courtyards, and this was no exception. In particular, the staff here were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the rooms were always cleaned to the highest standard.

I guess I can't give 5 stars since the internet fees I thought were a bit over the top, and the restaurant wasn't the greatest, but the most important factors for me are the rooms and staff and they certainly didn't disappoint.

As other reviewers had mentioned, the rooms were designed with space in mind, and the bathroom was excellent.

Would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I had avoided this hotel on previous stays as the cost seemed high for star rating and location but my experience was great. The rooms are modern, well designed and very clean. They have cleverly designed one wall of the bathroom, the one shared with the bedroom, as frosted glass, making the bathroom modern and light and noticeably different from your normal dark hotel bathroom. The service is great. The location is terrific - near the M2, Macquarie Shopping center and now the rail link. The hotel restaurant is good but there are also a number of options within walking distance. The gym is a decent size - especially for an included amenity - two treadmills, eliptical, stairmaster and recumbent bicycle as well as a real stack of free weights and bench. If you need more there is access to the gym next door for about $15. Parking is $12 per day and internet $24. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

The Courtyard by Marriott in N. Ryde is a very nice, modern business hotel. My husband and I were allowed to check in early on the day of our arrival. An electric tea kettle, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are provided in your room. Beds and linens are excellent. The hotel is near a train station and MacQuarie Shopping Center. There is a charge for Internet access.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Address: 7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location: The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts the best, with a perfect position within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find international businesses, Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and area attractions within prime proximity to our North Ryde Sydney hotel. Enter our lushly appointed guest rooms, and leave behind any travel stress. Amenities include individual climate control, in-room safes, mini-bars and Wi-Fi access. Unwind or recharge in our 24-hour fitness center, and stay in touch with the main office at our full-service business centre. Treat colleagues to a meal or cocktail at Orchards Restaurant or Orchards Bar. Plus, our array of eight meeting rooms with 2,400 sq. Ft. Of conference space, talented staff and catering services promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.