We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde to your Saves list
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Alstonville
1 review
“Efficient and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel was clean and met all of my needs. Staff were friendly and efficient. I did have to relocate due to a noisy air conditioner, however staff managed this very efficiently with no questions asked. I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet however I have provided this feedback to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Cristina

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our location and the space in our apartments. Once the Macquarie Shopping centre’s refurbishment is complete, there will be a lot more shopping available in the area!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    132
    65
    14
    13
See reviews for
70
43
36
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Kedron, Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde is a very good hotel in an ideal location. It is very clean, professional staff who are very friendly and extremely helpful.
My friends from Dubai and my family enjoyed their two day stay. I look forward to staying in the same hotel for my next trip. It is value for money. Godwyn Pereira (Brisbane)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Goodwyn

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, I’ll be sure to pass on your great review to the team here at the Travelodge and hopefully when your family visits again from Dubai we will see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caringbah South
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The cleanliness was poor - dirty glasses built up in my room each day.
The food in the restaurant ... well, what can I say "I wont eat there again'.

The reception staff were nice.
Close to shopping centre ... for better food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Suzie O

I do apologise for the Housekeeping issues you experienced at the Travelodge on your recent stay with us. I have passed on your review to our Housekeeping team to ensure this type of discrepancy is not repeated.

At your convenience, can you email me (arojas@travelodge.com.au) please so we can look into this further for you (especially your dining experience)

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean and very friendly and efficient customer service.. i stayed there with my niece as it was close to the karate touranment that I was going to.. i would definitely stay there again if I needed to

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Lisa G

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde. Hopefully there was success at the Karate Tournament for you!!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wonderfully helpful stuff and comfortable rooms :) breakfast was quite reasonable and good value. This is very close to a large shopping centre and so is convenient for food and entertainment. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Vicki P

Thank you for your great review, very pleasing to see that several aspects of your stay with us met and exceeded your expectations. Once the Macquarie Centre is finished there will plenty of more shopping available for you on your next trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I don't think you want me to post my review of my stay. I haven't got anything good to say. I would be the second worst motel we have ever stayed in. I hope some will contact me. There is nothing left for me to say





  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Brian S

I would like the opportunity to talk to you directly in greater depth, do you mind emailing me your details (arojas@travelodge.com.au) and I’ll be sure to contact you as soon as possible.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A walk across the road to Macquarie University Hospital. Saves the stress of driving in peak hour. Spacious clean room and 10 minute walk to shops. Staff were extremely friendly too. Very quiet room with the basics you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Rebecca SS

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do hope your visit to the hospital was successful.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Address: 81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travelodge
North Ryde Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.