We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“13May2014” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde to your Saves list
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Ryde
Melbourne
1 review
“13May2014”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good location if you have meetings in Macquarie University. Shopping centre very close by and a good sport facilities on campus. But the accommodation itself is just average. Nothing special and the kitchenette facilities very limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Veronica

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde. I would love to get your thoughts on what we could do to improve our hotel. I can be contacted via arojas@travelodge.com.au.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    172
    94
    25
    16
See reviews for
93
62
50
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent close to everything I needed eg hospital and then great shopping centre close by. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Travelodge to anyone that needed accommodation. The hospital cafe is not expensive and there are other cafes close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Susan F

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Our location is perfect for anyone visiting the hospital or the Macquarie University. I hope you visit to the Hospital went well and we look forward to seeing you back very soon.


Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The staff were very friendly and obliging - they cannot do enough for you. The location is excellent for us as my husband visits a specialist at the clinic. Everything is within walking distance. A better dinner menu would be good.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Robin S

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. Our location right beside the Macquarie University Hospital is such a benefit to our Guests. I would love to have a chance to speak to you on your next visit to get your thoughts on the room service menu and how we could improve it.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Excellent close to everything I needed ie hospital and then great shopping centre close by....no complaints. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Travellodge to anyone that needed accomodation in the area.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Caroline W

The shopping is only going to get better once the additions to the Macquarie Centre are complete in October this year. Another reason to come back!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel is new, comfortable and well equipped, with consistently friendly and helpful staff. It was great value on an out of season mid week rate. Very convenient for Macquarie University visitors. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mark B

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us recently. I’ll be sure to share you review with the team at this month’s meeting. I certainly agree with you that our location on the Macquarie University Campus is very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodend, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Everything I asked for I was given by the staff. They were most welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Maybe open your own restaurant and bar would be my suggestion. Your staff were so obliging and the rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ronan H

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde. It is certainly pleasing to read that the team looked after you very well. Hopefully in the not so distant future we will have some exciting news for all our Guests in regards an enhanced dining option at the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aitkenvale Tsv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Handy location, peaceful and quiet and providing all the requirements for a good stay at an excellent rate. Car parking was close and easy access at a reasonable rate. Hotel room was of a good size, though the distance between bathroom door and toilet was tight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Rob E

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the Hotel’s facilities and surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Address: 81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travelodge
North Ryde Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.