We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to review pub activities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Ranch Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Ranch Hotel to your Saves list
The Ranch Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   cnr Epping and Herring Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2122, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 North Ryde B&B and Inns
Adamstown Heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Need to review pub activities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the ranch for 3 nights. The room, although very dated, was very clean and smelt nice!! The continental breakkie included in the cost was a nice touch.
Was very disappointed on last night being kept awake from 12-3am with uni students vacating the attached pub. Cars with loud music, speeding over speed humps in the car park and lots of notice and bad language meant a sour end to our pleasant stay!! Maybe security needs to step up a bit so those staying in the motel don't have their sleep interrupted!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Websites S, Owner at The Ranch Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi Kylie MD,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our rooms cleanliness and the complimentary brekky. We are sorry to hear about the noise pollution side of your visit and this feedback will be taken into consideration as it is very important to us. If you would like to provide further details of your experience you can do so by emailing onlinefeedback@alhgroup.com.au and we can investigate this for you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Omg think horizontal shower spout and the water pressure would be equilivant to a water bottle spray!
Bed was comfy but... Price was good plus breakky!
Very noisey but function music went until midnight... Drunk people making ALOT of noise coming out of club at 3am...

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Websites S, Owner at The Ranch Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you appreciated the bed, price and brekky. We are sorry about the shower and the noise you experienced at the venue. We would like to investigate this further for you, if you could please send an email to onlinefeedback@alhgroup.com.au with any specific details regarding your visit that would be great.

Thank you again for your feedback as it is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The accommodation was very clean and bed was comfortable.... A continental breakfast was included in the price, including pre-ordered hot toast... A balcony with a sunrise view over the courtyard... Nice spot for breakfast. Staff were efficient and very pleasant. Hotel next door had fantastic meals... Would highly recommend staying. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastwood, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a lovely dinner and a good night sleep. The room was clean in a clean. The service was good. Brekkie in your room. It's a good place to bring your family or stay on a business trip. It's walking distance to the train and so on...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We found everything to be good. We have no complaints. We will definitely be staying there again. All the staff were very friendly and very efficient, close to the eye hospital for my husbands operation, great bistro, great food. The price of our accommodation was $125 a night plus breakfast which was affordable as we are pensioners.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Ranch is very conveniently located. The accommodation is old, but spotless and the rooms are large. Breakfast is included in the price, and hot toast is delivered to the room (if required). The lady who delivers the toast, and cleans the room, is very friendly and helpful - a gem in a world where service isn't always available!!!

Very relaxing to have dinner in the bistro and then relax upstairs in your room.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms that face the highway as there is a grating across the drive (facing the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the following details; location(near the shops), friendliness of
service, cleanliness of room, comfortable, adequate continental breakfast, reasonably comfortable
beds and ample miscellaneous pampering items.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ranch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranch Hotel

Address: cnr Epping and Herring Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2122, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ranch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranch Hotel Motel offers 14 comfortable and affordable 3.5 Star guest rooms that are popular, particularly for Macquarie Business Park guests, local tradesmen and friends or family visiting Macquarie University, Macquarie Hospital, Curzon Hall and Sydney Olympic Park. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with remote controlled colour plasma televisions, en-suite bathrooms, direct dial telephones, bar fridges as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The Hotel is a twenty minute bus trip to the CBD and thirty minutes to Sydney's Domestic & International Airport's. There is an on site car parking available with room for large vehicles as well as a family bistro, function rooms, family beer garden, BWS bottle shop, TAB and Keno facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Ranch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ranch Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.