We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for business traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quest North Ryde to your Saves list
Quest North Ryde
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58-62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient for business traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My 'studio apartment' was really only a motel room with a small kitchenette. However it met my needs and was comfortable and convenient. Only drawback is distance from any shops - you only have the in-house restaurant and one next door. If you know this ahead you can plan for it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Warren M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to read your kind words.

Our Studio Apartments are traditional hotel style rooms however they do feature a kitchenette where you will find a microwave, toaster, a slightly larger minibar fridge, cutlery & crockery as well as your standard tea and coffee making facilities. These facilities are perfect for a shorter stay and is convenient for preparing simple meals such a breakfast.

The hotel is located away from shops however should you require any groceries and are unable to make your way to a supermarket we offer a Pantry Shopping service for all our guests. Please ask for the Pantry Shopping Order Form when making your reservation or find it in the in-room compendium and we will go shopping for you and your groceries will be placed in the apartment for you to enjoy.

Alternatively North Ryde Train Station is located approximately 500 meters from the hotel and you will find trains taking you to Chatswood with access to Westfield Shopping Center in one direction and Macquarie Shopping Center in the other direction.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    89
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
27
37
17
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great size room and great restaurant on site. Location was terrific and easy to get to. Very quiet site with option of another place to eat next door. Room has good selection of mini bar items and good coffee option in room





  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Tim R,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments regarding our property.

Quest North Ryde strives to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We will ensure your comments are passed onto both our onsite restaurant Atlantis Bar & Dining and Fourno which is located next door.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

A good deal for those who are visiting for business in North Ryde. The Hotel is located near the office area but other than that it is quite far from the city lights...! I personally don't care and would rather avoid local travel so that works for me. But you may want to consider it while booking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Shashank S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your comments and tips are very much appreciated.

We are located in the North Ryde and Macquarie Park Business Park which is perfect if you are travelling for business, wherever your company is located in either of the business parks we offer a complimentary shuttle bus morning and afternoon Monday-Friday to make your commute to the office as comfortable as possible.

If you are travelling for leisure we are located right next to Lane Cove National Park giving the hotel a quiet and peaceful surrounding. If you want to travel into Sydney CBD North Ryde train station is located approximately 500 meters from the hotel and it would take less than 30 minutes to get into the city.

Again thank you very much for your review and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was booked into a room at Quest as a part of a 3 room booking via Wotif - first mistake, since learning it would have been cheaper to book directly on the Quest website...and perhaps I wouldn't have been treated like a second class citizen by the staff who seemed to have disdain for the fact we'd booked through Wotif.

Everything was mostly fine except for the key having to be reissued 2x both when trying to access the car park/lift upon arrival and again when returning from our night out.

The problems started over breakfast. I was very much led to believe breakfast was included as a part of the package by;

1. Having the breakfast times volunteered by staff at check in
2. The times were are restated in a letter personally addressed to me which I received at check in
3. It's again restated in the in room service book.

At no point was it mentioned this would cost $59!!!! Per couple. So we had breakfast, the guy took my number - not uncommon in any hotel around the world as they check off guests who've eaten - and upon returning to the room someone else in my group called and said they were going elsewhere for breakfast as it would cost too much at which point I asked ' isn't it included?' - as this is what I'd been led to believe several times by staff and the associated literature. Next thing I get a call to say our breakfast had been charged to the room at a cost of $59/cpl!!! I've had a $30 buffett breakfast before - it was at The Intercontinental at Coogee Beach and included an omelette chef, and a full bakery section - the Quest breakfast is a far cry from that!

Upon checking out I informed the receptionist that I wasn't happy about being charged and felt incredibly misled only to be told that she 'didn't make me go into the breakfast room' (despite being the one who'd informed me of the times and given me the letter the previous day) - and she also tried to compare it to the car parking I'd paid for - except...I'd actually been informed about the cost of that! She was incredibly rude to me and finalised the transaction by saying 'but I see your point'.
I'll concede that I should have been more across the T&C of the booking but Quest certainly didn't go out of their way to prevent any misunderstandings. I got the impression that this situation may occur regularly as the receptionist was quick to waive the 1.5% credit card surcharge (again...what is that about - is Quest trying to drum up cash sales to pay their staff under the counter or something!?). I was also informed that the restaurant is run separately and I should 'take it up with them' regarding the exhorbitant cost for breakfast.

I honestly believe Quest uses these underhand tactics to extract more money out of their guests, especially those who've booked through 3rd party sites in an attempt to recoup commissions paid. It's poor and shoddy business practice and Quest should be ashamed of themselves. They are also abetted by the fact there are no other dining options in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so guests are left with little option but to pony up the $59 - made easier if they can make you do it unknowingly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear K_C2488,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

We are however disappointing to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, Quest North Ryde strives to always meet and exceed our guests expectations and the level of service and your experience is not the standard Quest North Ryde strives to provide.

We can ensure you that it was never and is never the intention of Quest North Ryde to mislead any of our guests. The information in regards to breakfast options available in the area is supplied in a manner of providing customer service to our guests. We will take your comments into consideration and reevaluate the wording of our material describing breakfast options to ensure this confusion does not happen again. We do apologise for the inconvenience this caused during your stay.

Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 10 days. I had been warned the only problem is not many options for food if you have no car. Atlantis is in the hotel, however, I found it to be expensive. There is a very good restaurant on the other side of hotel (10ft), this pizzeria made up for it. Everything is good there. As a business traveler, I found the studio to be perfect. The shower alone was worth the stay, high pressure. Room was clean, room chilly, no bugs. I loved chatting with the staff. Very kind people, happy bubbly attitudes. I will return again. Thank you I will miss talking to the lobby staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Frank,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure your comments are passed on to the appropriate departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest North Ryde again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently booked two x 3 bedroom apartments at the Quest North Ryde for a period of 10 days for my National team to attend the Australian Age Championships,which gave them a booking worth over $4000, Yet when one of my athletes went down stairs to use the spa for recovery after a heat swim(of which he qualified 3rd!AND COULD NOT SWIM THE FINAL or the rest of his events for the week) as he sat on the seat and lent back against the wall of the spa, the filter( or as they are telling us overflow) sucked his back so hard that he could not get free himself and needed 2 fellow team mates over 6' to release him from the suction I told them immediately and took him to the nearest hospital (the hospital staff was horrified at the injury!) Yet the hotel will not acknowledge responsibility. What if this had of been a small child!!! DISGUSTED!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Owner at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Quest North Ryde deeply regrets the injury to your athlete.
As communicated to you and parent of the athlete Quest North Ryde is confident that the equipment was operating as designed. Further our contractors are unable to explain how this incident may have occurred in manner described.

Guest safety and security are Quest North Ryde’s first priority and as such we have taken very seriously the event and are working to ensure that it may not be replicated in any circumstance.

Andrew Edsor
Franchise Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stay here frequently for work. It has very fast and friendly check in, very clean and spacious rooms and is very close to public transport.

I walk in, I am checked in quickly, meals are great and easy to order in the room or at the restaurant or they do charge back from the restaurant next door as well , I check out after a few nights and I'm off again.

What I like most is the fact that it just flows without a glitch which is very important to me as a frequent traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QNR_2113, Business Development Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Travellersw2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

Quest North Ryde strives to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us.

We attempt to make all transactions for both our regular guests and new guests as smooth as possible and we are happy to hear that you find it an overall pleasant encounter.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again after the Easter and Anzac holidays.

Kind Regards

Dez Ford
Business Development Manager
Quest North Ryde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.3 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
7.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Address: 58-62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.