We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reliable, business hotel with excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quest North Ryde to your Saves list
Quest North Ryde
58-62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary WiFi
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, reliable, business hotel with excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've stayed at the Quest a number of times as it really beats having to trek out from the city to North Ryde in the mornings and back at night.

The rooms are perfectly comfortable and for those who like to self cater a colleague tells me that there is everything that you'd need in order to cook a meal.

As I travel from Europe I usually pitch up at around 7 a.m. - not a good time to hope to get a room but so far on the 4 occasions that I've arrived around that time they have been able to fulfil my request (even though they always caution that if they're fully booked the night before....).

The Quest difference - the staff; they're all really great and helpful and make the stay that much better.

Breakfast - you can have breakfast at the Atlantis restaurant on the ground floor (I don't think that it is run by the hotel) - adequate rather than excellent, good fruit but no Birchermuesli (the sign of an excellent restaurant breakfast), excellent bacon but sadly no one seems to know how to make a good cup of tea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear MrBok,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

The Team are extremely pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoy every stay at the Hotel. Your feedback as a regular corporate traveller, allows Quest North Ryde to continuously strive towards meeting every guest's expectations as the leading Serviced Apartments brand.

In response to your concerns regarding "a good cup of tea", please note I have conveyed this information to the Atlantis Restaurant, which indeed is a separate entity, so they may work towards improving the quality of breakfast and hot beverages served.
Perhaps during one of your future stays, you may wish to utilise our pantry shopping service. This service allows the convenience of having your required groceries delivered to your apartment, or held at reception, with a final charge placed on your bill for settlement upon departure.

As an additional facility in all apartments, Quest North Ryde also provide complimentary tea and coffee for all of our guest’s to enjoy.

I would like to thank you again for your invaluable feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest North Ryde in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    78
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
34
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I recently stayed here over a weekend. Although the Quest is handy to where I want to go, I really think it is in need on a lick of paint. Starting to look a bit old, especially the bathrooms where I found 2 little cockroaches.. Night staff were fantastic and the restaurant next door is brilliant. I would probably stay again due to its convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear sun4oz,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde are always appreciative of feedback we receive so we may continuously work towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations.

We are pleased to learn that our location within various business precincts assisted in the satisfaction of your stay at our Hotel.

In response to your comments and suggestions regarding a re-vamp of Quest North Ryde, please note we recently refurbished the foyer and corridors. In coming months the exterior of the building shall be addressed to maintain an environment that is aesthetically pleasing for all of our guests.

Quest North Ryde’s Housekeeping and Maintenance departments have also been notified of your findings during your stay. We can assure you this was a rare occurrence, but recognise that our pre guest arrival check of your apartment failed to identify the issues you highlighted. Be assured that personnel responsible for the preparation of your apartment have been provided this feedback, and additional training so as they may meet our guest expectations.

Lastly we note your comments concerning the presentation of our apartments and the fact that the bathrooms are starting to look in need of attention. We also recognise this and are in the commencement phase of developing refurbishment plans for the apartments, in the interim we will ensure that current facilities and presentation are of a standard which meets your expectations.

We would like to thank you once again for your invaluable feedback, and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights due to the relatively close proximity (under 10 mins drive) to the Macquarie Uni Eye Hospital. We booked a studio apartment at the back which overlooks the Lane Cove National Park. It was a clean & quiet respite to return to after eye surgery. The Italian restaurant next door was exceptionally yummy. I would return to this apartment in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room overlooking the National Park - you will hear absolutely no traffic and will onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Jazzy661,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde are always appreciative of feedback we receive so we may continuously work towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations.

As you visited the area to have eye surgery at the Macquarie University located close by, it was endearing to learn that our services, facilities and accommodation suited your needs and requirements.

We wish you a speedy recovery, and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Staying here for business, my expectations were not hight. The room rate was good, room (studio) was clean and well appointed (no diswasher or washing machine) and quite. The bed is very comfortable with the luxury of windows that open to give you fresh air!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Tree1234,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde understand the importance of separating work from relaxation, and were pleased to learn that your expectations of our Serviced Apartments were fulfilled throughout your stay.

For future stays, it may be of interest to you to reserve a One Bedroom Apartment. With the extra space this room type offers, along with balcony, full kitchen and laundry facilities, you truly gain a “home-away-from-home” experience.

Quest North Ryde takes pride in the presentation, comfort and practicality that our apartments offer all of our guests.

We would like to thank you once again for your invaluable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you find yourself consigned to North Ryde on business, this may well be the place to stay. I stayed weeknights here for 6 weeks including the entire month of July 2012 and never had a real complaint to make about the place.

This is a serviced apartment’s complex and not a hotel and it is located in the midst of a dozen business parks. That means this part of North Ryde is just office buildings and that means lots of activity during business hours and a ghost town at other times. It was the closest thing I have ever done to a FIFO job in a remote setting.

There is a restaurant, Atlantis, in the building that is okay but I ate mostly at Fourno, the under-stated Pasta/Pizza/Steak place next door. It charges back to your room also and it is one of those 2 star appearance, 4 star food places, I recommend the steaks, the chicken avocado salad and the Honeycomb/Marshmallow ice cream.

The Quest gym is well equipped (some punching bags would be a nice add-on, executive stress and all that) and is well maintained. It was too cold to use the outside pool at that time of year. As mentioned by others their standard breakfast is basic (Continental was $19) BUT I would recommend trying their a-la-carte selection now and then as I did, as that was a nice meal.

Minor complaint is that the spotlessly clean and fresh bed coverings are too light (for winter and July) if, same as me, you cannot sleep with the air con on and there are no spare blankets (I used towels from the gym). I overheard a few complaints about this during my extended stay. I have no doubt that management would provide an extra doona if you asked for one – I just never did,

Since I was working long hours and was located a five minute walk away I saw absolutely nothing of the surrounding area so I have no comment to make about tourist attractions or must sees in the area.

Taxi ride to and from the domestic airport was around the $90 mark.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floor were the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Nangfah,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

The team at Quest North Ryde are very pleased to learn that we met your expectations during your extended stay in the area.

Although we are in the midst of several business parks, the train station located 400M from the Hotel, allows direct access to various locations with highly recommended restaurants. With your busy schedule in mind, perhaps the Cuisine Courier service may also be used to your advantage during your future stays. This delivery service provides a selection of great local restaurants, with chargeback facilities to your room for settlement upon departure.

We would like to thank you for your suggestion regarding the Gymnasium facilities. It is extremely helpful to receive feedback from a corporate Guest’s perspective. In response to your comment regarding an extra blanket for the cold July Nights, please be assured I have conveyed this onto Housekeeping management for review to increase the availability of extra blankets in each apartment to assist in the comfort of our guests.

Quest North Ryde welcomes all comments and feedback that may assist in improving our accommodation, services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming back you to the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Likes: Good quality room and bed, nice and comfortable with a choice of 2 pillows (hard or soft), a colleague used the gym and said it was good, free shuttle bus service.

Dislikes: Breakfast was average for standard expect for business traveler, for example the bacon was so hard I couldn't cut it (it shattered), no bars or pubs close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Director of Sales at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear snailoslug,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide such feedback so we can continue to strive towards understanding and meeting all of our guest’s expectations.

We were pleased to learn that our accommodation and facilities fulfilled yours and your colleague’s needs. It is also very rewarding to know that the convenience of the complimentary shuttle service to local business parks, and our fully equipped gymnasium assisted in the satisfaction of your stays.

Quest North Ryde also acknowledges and recognises your disappointment regarding the standard of breakfast which you had throughout your stay. In response to this, I have conveyed your comments and feedback to the Atlantis Restaurant whom I anticipate will endeavour to improve the quality of the breakfast served.

For future stays, it may be an idea to utilise the Breakfast Pack in your apartment, as part of the mini-bar service, for $14.50. Alternatively, Quest North Ryde also provides a unique pantry shopping service, where one of our staff will purchase your required groceries, and place the final bill on your account for settlement upon departure.

If you wish to venture outside the “business-walls” of North Ryde, it is only a short walk to the North Ryde Train Station. The train line goes directly to the heart of Sydney CBD with various pubs, clubs and restaurants to choose from.

We would like to thank you once again for your invaluable feedback, and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the Hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Bianca Tachdjian
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Have stayed here many times for work, and always find it the exact same quality of service and room details. I usually stay in the studio apartment and find that they are always clean, all room types are spacious and have all of the immenities one would want. There is a restaurant downstairs called Atlantis which I believe has dropped it's standards a little but still ok if you don't want to travel in to the city or to Lane Cove, there is also a great Italian restaurant next door which serves the best seafood platter I've ever tried.
Location is ok as there is a lot to do in the greater Sydney area but if you would prefer the spend time in the city I wouldn't recommend this place only due to the expensive taxi fares

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_northryde, Business Development Executive at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Lish1253,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest North Ryde.

Quest North Ryde always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide such feedback so we can continuously strive to meet all of our guest's expectations.

As we are a 400M walk from the North Ryde Train Station, regular trains are easily accessible to the heart of Sydney CBD and surroundings.

Quest North Ryde also provides a unique pantry shopping service, where one of our friendly staff will purchase your required groceries, and place the final bill for settlement upon departure.

It may also be an option to use the Cuisine Courier service available for all guests, with chargeback facilities to various restaurants in the area.

We thank you once again for your invaluable feedback, and wish to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bianca Tachdjian

Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Address: 58-62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.