We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest North Ryde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quest North Ryde to your Saves list
Quest North Ryde
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58-62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed one night. Room was adequate size. Very clean. Good size bathroom. Bonus was the complimentary newspaper and underground car park. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, General Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear TravelJunkiez,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
We were pleased to learn that we offered a value for money experience and the room met your requirements.
We look forward to your return and trust next time you stay a little longer.
Regards
Andrew Edsor
Franchise Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    89
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
27
37
17
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here between Christmas and New Year. I have stayed before on business so was familier with the property. Because it is a business location the holday rates were excellent. The one bedroom apartments are well appointed with plenty of hanging space in the wardrobes and a good kitchen. Very quiet of a night. The restraunt specialises in seafood and should be tried by anyone staying here. Fantastic food and very good attentive service. Only downside was when we used the oven in our kitchen which had not been cleaned properly and we stunk the place out and set of the smoke dectector!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park and cemetary. A nice view and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you're working in the Julius Avenue area there aren't many options. This hotel is fine for a few days at a time.

Its clean and the service is good - but the food options in the area are limited.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem Land, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed 2 days over Christmas and were very pleased. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment with our 18 months old toddler. The apartment was modern, comfortable and generously sized - considering it being in a Sydney suburb not too far from the city.

Staff were friendly and helpful.
One night we had dinner in the restaurant. We ordered our meals over the phone with special instructions for our 18 moth old and were impressed about how exactly our instructions had been followed.

other positives:
- good sized bathroom with large shower
- washing machine + dryer and supply of laundry powder
- real coffee in the room (Lavazza)

Neutral:
- lap pool quite cold, with some broken tiles and pavers

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Dear lc-Lang
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Quest North Ryde.
We greatly appreciate all feedback which can enable us to improve the service and facilities we offer.
Your comment with regards to the swimming pool is noted. We are aware of these issues, however deemed it important to have the facility available during the holiday period. At the end of the holidays we have scheduled to close the area to undertake the necessary repairs.
Once again thank you for all your comments; I am sure they shall be useful to other travellers.
We look forward to return.
Regards
Andrew Edsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed for a month on business, overall good but can be noisy and a bit remote.

Avoid the rooms at the front and opposite the lift, especially 535 as this is by the main air conditioning and produces load noises every half an hour (I had to move, the hotel was aware of the noises). The road at the front is very busy during peak times and is noisy through the night. Ask for a room at the back overlooking the Lane Cove National Park. The views to the rear are fabulous and a lot quieter. The rooms are clean and well equipped. A nice feature is that the rooms are in pairs with a seperate set of double doors at the front so that if you book both apartments you can leave the front doors open to the apartments but still have privacy. Great for families of which there are many at the weekends.

There is very little by way of shops around the hotel. The closest shopping area is the McQuarie Mall about 10 minutes drive or two train stops. The North Ryde train station is 4 minutes up the road and is very good for acces to the city. Forget driving the Sydney traffic is some of the worst I have ever endured. There is a small set of shops and a cafe opposite the hotel (by the Oracle building) but it is shut on Sundays, you have been warned.

There is one restaurant (Atlantis) that is joined to the Quest. Food is good but not cheap and it doubles as a bar outside main eating times. There is also a cafe next door, did not use it but looks OK.

Outdoor pool is a good size and there are barbque facilities. The gym is not bad with the usual machines. Plenty of parking underground and a few spaces out front.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor and ask for rooms at the rear of the building, better views and much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, General Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear D4T4
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Quest North Ryde.
I am glad you for most part you enjoyed your stay. I note you concerns with regards to noise form room located at the front of the building and we will investigate ways which can reduce that intrusion.
We recognise the proximity to the local business park and offices means the shopping and entertainment facilities of Macquarie Park are a little distance. As you note the railway station at North Ryde (400 meters for Quest North Ryde) provide easy access to Chatswood, Macquarie Park and Sydney CBD.
Once and gain thnsk for the review and we look forward to having you a our guest once again very soon.
Regards
Andrew Edsor
Franchise Owner/Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed at many quest in around Australia but I have to say this is the best one yet. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment looking towards the national park. When I checked in the Asian girl that checked me in was very polite and friendly with positive attitude. As this was my first trip with my wife to Sydney, I bombarded her with so many questions and I was surprised and very grateful that she answered all my questions with full details and a lovely smile. Part from that room was beautiful neat and very tidy and there was a small spa in the room also. I would like to say thanks to housekeeping staff as well who cleaned my room. The only downside of this stay was the Internet was very expensive and slow. I called at reception to report this and the lady at the front desk said that they will try to fix it but they werent able to resolve this. As a result they voided of the charge. Also the restaurant downstairs food was not so good. Overall my stay was enjoyable and would definitely will come back here agin in my next visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: One bedroom with park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just stayed at here for one night in a studio apartment using a Groupon Voucher.....not sure if i would have stayed if it was full price but it was definitely worth the voucher price. Room was spacious and clean, all the staff were very friendly and courteous, particularly the staff at the Atlantis Seafood restaurant within the complex. Nil complaints at all, easy parking, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, General Manager at Quest North Ryde, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Hi Chazzy86
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we apprecaite all comments.
So glad to hear you had a great stay. If you wish to return we have some great weekend and summer holiday specials. Check out our website!
Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest North Ryde.
Regards,
Andrew Edsor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.3 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
7.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest North Ryde

Address: 58-62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest North Ryde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest North Ryde serviced apartments are just minutes from the Macquarie Park & North Ryde business precincts and only 12 Kilometres from Sydney's CBD. Within close proximity to the North Ryde Train Station, our accommodation is also advantageously set amongst a natural bush setting of woodlands, eucalypt forests, the river and wildlife species unique to the area. Adjacent, is the Lane Cove National Park which is truly a natural wonder. Our Serviced Apartments offer fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities situated in the perfect haven for the business traveller and nature lover in all of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quest North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Quest Hotel North Ryde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.