We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde to your Saves list
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Valla, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a great place to stay. Aside from a couple of minor maintenance things, the apartment was perfect. Great setup, easy parking, comfortable, very clean and quiet.
The only negative was the toilet was upstairs off the bedroom and there wasn't a toilet downstairs in the living area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Deborah T

Thank you for the glowing review. We do have a hidden Gem in the area, with the size of our apartments, free undercover car parking and our peaceful surroundings does allow our guest to have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    66
    58
    27
    19
See reviews for
104
12
7
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The apartment was clean and spacious, but quite dated. There was no restaurant so I gad to order in and the Thai food I got wasn't very good and quite expensive. I went to check out at 7am but reception was unattended. There aw a sign today that after hours check ins should go to the Travelodge which was about a km away. So I found the Travelodge and at first they seemed reluctant to take my keys bu eventually they accepted. I wouldn't like to stay here again on my next business trip, it is too far out of the way.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback in relation to your stay at the Medina North Ryde. I do apologise that you were not aware of our Reception hours and our relationship with the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, I will speak to the team at Travelodge as there should be no issue in regards to early check outs/late arrivals.

As I can understand the need for a Restaurant/Bar unfortunately the nature of our hotel does not allow us to have one in the area. To combat this we do have the moving menus available as well as chargeback facilities at both the Travelodge and the nearby Lachlan’ Restaurant located in the university campus.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The accomodation was clean and spacious and there was minimal fuss at check in/out. The rooms are a little old and in need of some tlc but given the tariff, it's an excellent choice for the budget conscious family traveller

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mark B

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina North Ryde. We are glad that we offered you and your family some value for money accommodation in the North Ryde/Macquarie Park area.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kambah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is handy accommodation for families. The apartments have stairs, so probably not so good for toddlers and crawling babies. Rooms are reasonably clean and light, and are in a nice bush setting. The staff were helpful in fixing problems with heating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Daniel O

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. As our apartments are two storeys we are conscious of the safety concerns you may have, we can provide safety barriers with some notice.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bald Hills
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great value for money. Plenty of space and very clean. Would recommend to other people, close to the city. Lovely location, lots of parks and trees. Staff were very accommodating. Well equipped kitchen for preparing own meals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Dianne NW

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. Our apartments are very suitable to anyone who prefers to cook on a regular basis. All our Apartments come with a full kitchen and laundry facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookvale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Not easy to find a nice place to stay that not only takes pets but provides a bed and bowls too, nice touch! Lovely location but a drive/taxi needed to get anywhere. Nice tohave agarden too. Warm, well appointed and welcoming, thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Ann C

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We have had such a positive response to our Pet Friendly rooms, it is very pleasing to read that they suited you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location was convenient, I found the commute between the apartment and North Sydney to be half the time as the apartments are situated a 1minute drive to The M2 highway on rump which is a bonus to anyone travelling towards the city for work. The apartments are well equipped and very clean, I loved the homely feel and found them to be very spacious. I was super excited when I booked my stay to find out that it was Pet friendly ( my dog was also ecstatic when he heard this news also ). I was checked in by a Friendly and welcoming lady Named Nina who was very helpful over my extended stay, from carrying the dog beds up to the apartments for me to advising me on some really nice local restaurants. I actually enjoyed my 1st week so much that I ended up extending my stay for the whole duration of my 3 week work placement. The amenities are well maintained and the court yards in the apartments are also spacious and private. The apartments are set in a lovely leafy residential area. If you have pets you will enjoy the many parks and walking paths located at each end of the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear menduzo

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde; it was a pleasure to have both you and your canine friend stay with us. It was very pleasing to read that Nina looked after you during your extended time with us.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.