We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a good choice for a sport event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Mid City Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Noah's Mid City Motor Inn to your Saves list
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Bridge St, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Noah's In The Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Muswellbrook
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
“Again a good choice for a sport event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

No bikes this time and just GS and myself. Yes the room was a bit tight but we had separate beds which was a request and the rooms looked refurbed since our last visit. Shower was much better. No table or chairs but I suspect this was due to them bringing in a full size bed to meet our needs (I'm glad as separate beds for two adults not marital was much more important than a dining table or comfy chair)

The big swinger is the restaurant.. WOW!.. amazing food rivalling Cafe Sydney. We ate there twice so had four different meals and they were all spectacular. They provide room service for the motel but if you want room service book early as Carmens is now the best place to eat in town.

Parking is still tight, but OK for this event as many had 2 rooms and one car. No noise at all. it is still my muswellbrook motel of choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice motel, room was modern, clean and well appointed. Rooms are smallish but standard motel size. We had a room near the highway and you hardly noticed the traffic. The lady in reception was wonderfully friendly. Worth the spend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a $100 Motel. Whilst the rooms are clean and tidy, they are pretty damn small, and the outside noise is pretty harsh. The noise from the highway, along with the noise of the workers outside drinking, makes an early night difficult. Parking is not alllocated, so it is first in, best dressed. You could end up parking some way from your room.
Internet access is even pricey....

Room Tip: Get as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Sited on the New England Hwy in the centre of the town, this motel was quite a surprise once you open your door. From the modern appearance of the designer-inspired colour scheme, artwork and bed linen to the newly refurbished bathroom.

From the outset I was expecting the typical rundown country motel but this was well beyond expectations for the location.


The motel rang to confirm our expected time of arrival & if we would require a booking at the restaurant (I later booked at Carmens after recommendations from two sources).

Shortcomings - a bit of road noise, basic framed shower screen and a small pool but these are only nit picking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Having looked at a couple of flea pits masquerading as motels, we looked at this place. Great rooms, new beds, very well appointed and close to everything.
Staff totally refreshing and helpful.
Traffic noise well muffled but still audible but hey rates are not over the top.

You could do alot worse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I think the prices in this town are inflated due to the mines do this was the cheapest. For this reason it's hard to review in light or not seeing any others. Regardless tho this wasn't worth it for us.

Good location right in town near big w, rsl and some other good restaurants like Indian.

Shampoo conditioner and soap in containers on the wall (which I never like to use).

The heater had three real settings cold warm and hot, and low high or off. It was loud and annoying too.

You could park at the door which was great.

It was a bit outdated too.

Id happily pay $90 or even $85 and think this was ok, but for $125 I was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First off I think this hotel is better than average but was not sure to say very good :)
I think for Musswellbrook as it stands the hotel is probably the best place to stay if you are staying here as most other places I have stayed are old and tired and in need of a complete overhaul.
However, this place has obviously coped on to this and refurbished there rooms extensively.

The rooms are bright, clean, modern and fresh and is a welcome change from the older, dreary rooms I have stayed in, in the Musswellbrook location.

I have told my colleagues when they are visiting the area again, Noahs is definately the better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noah's Mid City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah's Mid City Motor Inn

Address: 91 Bridge St, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Noah's In The Valley)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Muswellbrook
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Muswellbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noah's Mid City Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noahs Mid City is Located in the Heart of the Muswellbrook CBD, close to Post Office, Banks, Hotels, Clubs, Woolworths, Big W, coffee shops etc. Noahs Mid City Motor Inn features all new luxurious re-furbished rooms, with beautiful bathrooms and furnishings in all rooms, suites and apartments. Complete with mini-bars and wireless broadband available. All rooms, suites and apartments have large flat screen, remote control televisions with over 20 channels of Foxtel and free to air television to choose from. Other services and amenities include a guest laundry, wireless broadband, office services, close proximity to all Muswellbrook CBD's other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Noah's Mid City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Muswellbrook
Muswellbrook Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Mid City Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.