We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments

Save Saved
You added Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments to your Saves list
Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments
147-151 New England Highway, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Muswellbrook B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a great stay. Was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Staff were great. facilities in the room were plentiful clean and modern. I love staying at a place that has a microwave and other kitchen items such as plates and utensils. Great value and good price. Really pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments at Muswellbrook for work and I have to say was very impressed with the facilities.
We stayed in Unit 16 - 2 bedroom apartment. It was very clean, roomy and quiet. Beds were very comfortable - which is a big plus. Rooms were serviced daily with plenty of replenishment of amenities and towels.
Worth staying at whether it's for work or visiting.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in an apartment for the extra dollars, you don't feel like you have stopped at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here over a wet weekend in early March but still had a great time. My wife and I looked after our two younger grandkids while our son took the other two to their swimming carnival. The facilities in our three bedroom unit were just great. The lounge area and kitchen were quite large and we never felt cramped. The three bedrooms were very comfortable. Having separate rooms for the toilet, vanity and shower meant that three adults and four kids were not fighting over those rooms, a real bonus with that many people. The unit also included a washer and dryer. The place was very clean. A problem with a loose bedroom door handle was fixed immediately by the cheerful handyman. The surrounding gardens were lovely. And finally the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business.....

Only complaint would be that the television is too small, but hey the rooms are clean and well appointed.

Plenty of room and not pokey like some motels.

Rooms are attended to during the day which is good when you return back from working.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had two nights at this motel, although it is out of the town centre, I found it one of the best country motels I have stayed in. The room was spacious with modern appointments. It was also very clean. The service was exceptional.

Room Tip: Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed in the Baybrook a number of times on business after meeting the owners and discovering this gem. Marcia is very helpful and friendly and so much more personable than many of the other hotel owners and operators one could meet in this area of the world.

I've stayed in a few motels in Muswellbrook and the Baybrook certainly takes first prize. It's no surprise that it's so often booked out!

The motel rooms include basic cooking facilities (microwaves) and there's also a guest laundry should you need it. The self-catering apartments include full-size fridges, which is a plus for long stays, and the hotel is only just around the corner from a shopping centre with both Aldi and Coles supermarkets.

The location is nothing to write home about -- it's on the highway like most of the motels, after all -- but the soundproofing in the rooms is good enough so that you only rarely hear the road noise, when a big semi drives past with the driver leaning on the brakes, or what-have-you.

If you're staying in Muswellbrook, this should be your first choice.

Room Tip: The self-catering apartments are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the Braybrook in Oct 2011. Marcia (Hostess) is of wonderful assistance to any enquiries for room rates, locations or local attractions. We were in room 4 which backed onto the highway and the traffic noise was not an issue.

The room was great - two large queen beds with crisp linen, flat screen TV, microwave and tea, coffee and toast making facilities with a small fridge. The rooms looked to be recently painted and the bathroom was pleasantly presented and very nice toiletries were supplied.

The grounds are well maintained look lovely. There was a pull but as the weather was still cool we did not use it.

I would very happily recommend the Braybrook and Marcia's assistance to anyone looking assistance when passing through or staying in the area for a couple of days.

Room Tip: There are rooms and appartment that do not back onto the highway if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 147-151 New England Highway, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Muswellbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Muswellbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.