We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lismore's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elindale House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elindale House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Elindale House Bed and Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   34 Second Avenue, Lismore, New South Wales NSW 2480, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early check in.
Ranked #1 of 7 Lismore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tabulam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lismore's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stay in Lismore regularly as we live in a remote location in the middle of the great dividing range and like a break from the bush. We've stayed in lots of different accommodation in Lismore but found Elindale House to be the best. We like the personal service,great rooms and cooked breakfast that wants to make you skip lunch. The private entrance is a good idea, so you can come and go without disturbing others. Simone and Liz are great hosts.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Elindale House is more than a b&b, it's a haven! I have stayed here 3 times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm visiting lismore. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and homely. I particularly like the attention to detail that has always made me feel like a most welcome guest. Liz and Simone are perfect hosts! They are flexible and clearly keen to meet their guests needs. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Needed somewhere to stay whilst on a work trip and thankfully found Elindale. A home away from home. Lovely home, quiet,clean, comfortable and convenient. I only wish i had had more time to enjoy me stay and not rushed through breakie. Certainly be back. The hosts were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. I had the green room, which had my own direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed at B&B's all over NSW as I rather them than a sterile hotel room, and they are usually the nicer options in the small country towns. This place takes the hat, rooms are lovely and modern, ducted heating/aircon, big bathrooms, private entrance to every room and lovely tea and coffee, plus port if you like that..
The hosts are lovely and welcoming and it's only 200m from the private hospital that I needed to visit, and around the cnr from the university.
Thankyou for a lovely stay..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The moment you walk into Elindale house you will be so pleased you choice here. The girls Liz & Simone are wonderful hosts who have created a slice of heaven in Lismore. The rooms have large very comfortable beds with on suites with a bath and a seperate shower. The quality of the linen is excellent and lots of lovely touchs added for your comfort. The breakfast was outstanding with organic goods standard. I give Liz and Simone 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

the hosts were absolutely charming and could'nt do enough for me.The rooms equally so, from the 4 poster bed to the rest of the antique furnishings. It all wrapped me in luxury cosiness.I just loved staying here.The meals I had were first class. Just"Yummy". and the ensuite bathroom - 5 star and immaculate. Thank you so much liz and simone. You made my stay in lismore a delight I most certainly will be telling all my friends about you and your wonderful b&b, and will stay with you again. All my love to both of you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

The hosts were helpful and run a lovely establishment. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and comfortable with plenty of treats to make the stay homely. The breakfast was lovely home cooked food and the night was restful and pleasant. The room and bathroom is spacious and beautiful. On the whole would recommend to those who want comfort and pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melville House
Melville House
#2 of 7 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel
Lismore Gateway Motel
#2 of 11 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#4 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Motel
Lakeside Lodge Motel
#5 of 11 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elindale House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elindale House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 34 Second Avenue, Lismore, New South Wales NSW 2480, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elindale House Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elindale has free breakfast and free wireless at its 4.5 star rated bed and breakfast. Set in a quiet, convenient location. It is a pretty place close to the town centre, restaurants, university and hospitals. You will be surprised and delighted with the overall high standard, great service and value for money at Lismore’s finest bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Elindale House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elindale House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.