We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Saffron

Club Saffron
56 Magellan Street, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
+61 2 6622 8807
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in Lismore
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a very good experience. Great service! Great food. If they sorted the ambience/decor/lighting out. They would be the busiest place in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

An early 6.30pm Saturday dinner with friends after the movies. Lucky we made a reservation. Good atmosphere and friendly service. Good choice of taste dishes which we shared around our table THOUGH avoid the mango chicken. Bit pricy for Lismore given its BYO and what I'd call a modest meal ended up costing $75,00 for the 3 of us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was never a big fan of Indian cuisine but my partner and I went there for a dinner and guess what? it was one the best meal that we had in a very long time. It was so delicious! I cannot fault anything about this restaurant, the Naan was so delectable. Also, the rice was free of charge, a BIG plus. You must try this Indian restaurant if you are visiting Lismore!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Real Indian food in Lismore. Meals are delicious & all ingredients for the curries are fresh & prepared in house.
No supermarket packaged sauces used in this place. They even have a genuine tandoori oven imported from India & the taste of food prepared in this type of oven is amazing.
I have dined there a number of times & every meal has been great. Service can be a bit slow, certainly worth the wait. It does get very busy at night so I'd suggest you book to avoid disappointment.
Best Indian food I have tasted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“At last! A great Indian restaurant in Lismore.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lismore has desperately needed a good Indian restaurant for decades. How do I know this? Because from the first week Club Safron opened its doors it has been packed, not only with dine in customers but with people awaiting their takeaways. Top quality food that always makes me feel like I am back in India.The Saag Paneer is sensational but so are many of the other dishes. The service is friendly though sometimes slightly slow given the number of customers. A delight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Saffron also viewed

Lismore, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 
Lismore, New South Wales
 

Been to Club Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.