We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodford of Leura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Woodford of Leura to your Saves list
Woodford of Leura
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   48 Woodford Street, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Leura B&B and Inns
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I'd only be echoing all the wonderful reviews if I went into too much detail; suffice to say Danielle is a fantastic hostess and her B&B in clean, homely, tasteful and well located. We stayed in June for the long weekend and enjoyed many lovely walks which Danielle gave us advice and books on. Have no complaints the only tiny disappointment we had was that unfortunately she takes Sunday evening off from lighting a fire, even on a holiday weekend, so we had to go out for our fix of winter charm that evening!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

From the moment we stepped into the B & B until our last day, the owner made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. The living room has an amazing fireplace with smooth background music which created a cozy ambience. The breakfast was delicious (especially the Dutch pancakes).

Suggestion: the location is a bit obscure if you are walking from the train station. Either let the owner know you are walking from the station or catch a taxi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellawongarah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have just returned home from another relaxing stay at Woodford of Leura. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a cosy, comfortable and quiet place to stay. The beds are comfy and its one of the few places where you can sleep restfully away from noisy traffic.
Danielle looked after us beautifully and provided a delicious hearty breakfast and warm friendly hospitality. We will definitely be back.
Brett and Sally

Room Tip: Garden room has a lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This beautiful B&B and its delightful owner Danielle were just pure pleasure from the time we arrived. We felt so welcome, comfortable and relaxed the whole time we were there. We stayed in the Garden Room which was just superb, and we really felt at home. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a quiet getaway, with PROPER relaxation. It is also very close to all the local must-sees such as the shops and restaurants on Leura Mall as well as the sights of the Blue Mountains, ie. the lookouts, hiking trails, Three Sisters etc. Just wonderful.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Garden Room - it is the biggest, has a comfy bed and a beautiful big balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Booked this place based on excellent reviews in Tripadvisor. Most of it true , the place is extremely clean , private and the hostess is lovely .
Unfortunately we left the place slightly disappointed as we forgot to leave our breakfast order " in time " ( two hours late ) the previous night , which resulted in that no hot breakfast was prepared for us the morning after :(

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniellevdb, Owner at Woodford of Leura, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Woodford of Leura always strives to provide the best service to our guests. Naturally, all efforts are made to ensure that Woodford’s valued clients are made aware of the fact that it is only possible to accommodate requests for cooked breakfasts when orders are received within the stated time, especially when the B&B is fully booked. Of course it will sometimes happen that guests are so busy enjoying the delights of the surrounding area that details are forgotten, which is why the substantial buffet breakfast is always provided as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at Woodford of Leura over the Christmas break and it was by far the most relaxing trip I’ve had in years. My room was beautiful, and the breakfast was beyond words. I highly recommend Danielle’s Dutch Apple Pancakes, they were simply amazing. Thank you Danielle for being so accommodating and helpful!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Woodford over the weekend. Danielle is perfect; she balances beng a superb host with an impeccable B&B facility -- clean, peaceful, and elegant without going over the top. We will be regulars. The Woodford gets my strongest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodford of Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodford of Leura

Address: 48 Woodford Street, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodford of Leura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant mountain retreat located in one of Leura's quietest country lanes. This grand 1920's, home set on a near 1/2 acre of tranquil Sorensen gardens is renowned for it's gourmet breakfast served at your individual table. Est. in 1994, Woodford offers gracious 2- room suites or double rooms (all ensuite) and complimentary afternoon tea by the log-fire on arrival. It also features a 4-person spa/Jacuzzi and off-street parking. Winner 2000 Regional Award for Excellence in Tourism and NSW 2000 Tourism Awards Finalist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Woodford of Leura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodford Of Leura Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodford of Leura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.