We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    633
    278
    94
    93
See reviews for
522
792
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel itself offers so much, like a good fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, kid zone play areas, arcades, a billiards room, tennis courts, a golf course...there's just too much! The breakfast was really good as well, with a wide selection of fruits, pastries, drinks, etc. The bar is alright as well, although a wider cocktail menu would be nice. The rooms are spacious and really comfortable, with two couches next to the window as well. Really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ronnie,
Thanks for your feedback on the Resort and facilities, we appreciate tyour comments and hope you will return.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Fairmont in a superior room with a view out over the valley. Friendly staff, comfortable room, warm ( possibly a little hot for us Tassie tourists) and nice bar. The Yulefest dinner on Saturday night was excellent and we also dined at Embers on the other nights which provided good choices and tasty food.
But, we were a little perplexed when we were told the restaurants were fully booked (on two nights) then observed large numbers of seats (30+ at Yulefest) unoccupied. We were told Embers was full from 6 - 8.30 but were found a table at 6.00pm while 4 tables remained empty until we left at 8 o'clock. The mains at Embers we ordered were well cooked and tasty but were not the meals described on the menu eg asparagus instead of green beans, thin gravy instead of jus, scotch fillet instead of rib eye fillet.
The bar had a list of snacks listed but they were not available after 5pm. We ordered some nibbles and nuts but had 2 drinks without any nibbles being served.
There were lots of activities happening around the resort but there was nothing in the room or on a notice board to inform guests.
My partner had wanted to have a swim in the indoor pool but the thought of walking the length of the resort in bathers and the large number of children in the pool area meant a change of plans.
Lastly we were on the third floor and only one lift was operating. We tried the stairs but our card keys would not let us in through the door on our floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Kevin,
Thankyou for staying with us at Fairmont and providing feedback on your stay. Yoour comments regarding the restaurants are taken on board and we will certainly review the issues you raised. We have appointed a new Executive Chef and will be implementing new menus in all restaurants iover the next month. I am very sorry about the lift being out of order.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

3 nights at this resort in The Blue Mountains. Tail end of school holiays - we did enjoy seeing happy families and happy kids when we arrived. Superior room was OK - not special and not warm - till the maintenance man came and got it going on the 2nd day. After our first night we were very disapointed to have our room given a 5 minute 'make over' at 5.30pm!!!!! We came back to the hotel mid afternoon and spent our time reading in the library. A busy hotel - which seems to have lost any 'personal touch'. Pity - it's in a fabulous area in the Blue Mountains.

Room Tip: Request the sunnyside of the hotel - we didn't and didn't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tricia,
Thankyou for staying with us at Fairmont, as you note the hotel was very busy for the school holidays, but I apologise for the fact we did not come across as warm and personal. I hope you will try us again in the future
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is billed as a premier hotel and on the face of it, it's all he hallmarks. Importantly, it has stunning vistas out over the Blue Mountains and the views are truly lovely. The rooms are really very good, generously proportioned with a comfy big bed. The bathroom is fine and there's lots of steamy hot water. There are 2 pools (indoor and out) plus some tennis courts that have seen better days. It's the potential to be a lovely hotel, but something is missing. For the most part, the service is good, largely efficient and friendly. Easily the most disappointing aspect was the dining experience. Dinner at 'Embers' restaurant was very average with small portions, cold vegetables and uneven service - one waitress was delightful, the other subtly hostile. Breakfast the following day was truly dire. We've stayed at the Fairmont many tomes over the past 2 or 3 years and the breakfast is getting progressively worse. It's a mix of noisy school canteen and cheap holiday camp. The room has dreadful acoustics, no atmosphere and the buffet is a crazy free-for-all with an 'all you can eat' flavour to it. Very disappointing, given the MGallery name. The service was pretty poor too with patrons asked to manage themselves as it became apparent that the space and the staff were overwhelmed. BIG thumbs down from me. I'd stay here again but I certainly wouldn't eat here again. Shame, at the place has so much potential.

Room Tip: Only some rooms have vies of the valley. Best ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Drew,
Thank you for your comments regarrding your recent stay with us at Fairmont. we really appreciate your feedback on the views, rooms and facilituies. I am very sorry that your dining experiences were not as positive. I do apreciate your comments regarding the breakfast and we are updating and expanding Jamisons to cater for the ever increasing levels and diversity of our guests.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 212 rooms, the Fairmont Resort is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends or family or a business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort, Blue Mountains has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dinning options, indoor heated pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.