We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked one night at the Fairmount last minute as a weekend getaway. We called the hotel and were able to book a spa suite (not often posted on the website) for a reasonable price - for what you would expect to pay for Sydney CBD. Staff and cleanliness was immaculate. Room was a little stuffy and small, as I know regular rooms have small sofas. It's pretty difficult to watch tv in bed in the spa suite. Also the picturesque view , tv or a bath service would be a nice extra to the spas. Buffet brekky was excellent and although the restaurant was booked out the staff were very nice to help find another place to dine in leura. The tennis courts and pool were good, though the jacuzzi was under renovation. All in all an excellent stay and we will be back again no doubt as it was some great R&R :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Rachel,
Thank you for your kind feedback reagarding your recent stay with us. I sorry the jacuzzi was out of service during your stay, but it has now been resurfaced and repaired and in good order. We hope to see you back again soon.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    633
    277
    94
    92
See reviews for
522
791
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was our 43rd and what a place to celebrate. We appreciated the good wishes and special drinks from the management. What a lovely touch. We were able to access our room on arrival. This gave us nearly the whole day to spend at Scenic World, a nearby attraction. When we returned we appreciated the swimming pool. Refurbishment is happening in this area but we were refreshed.
Dinner in Eucalypt restaurant was special. This is a fine dining restaurant.
We are advantage plus members and were surprised at breakfast that we could not use our dining discount as we have in the past. We had had no notification of this. Breakfast at this resort is a bit of a bun rush. The restaurant is huge but does not cater well for the guests. Food is not replaced quickly. We sat in an adjoining bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Lyn, Thank you for chhoosing Fairmont to celebrate your 43rd anniversary, we are very pleased you enjoyed the resort and dining. I am sorry about breakfast, the discount has not been officially available since January 2013, but we have tried to be flexible especially with return guests. In order to provide other breakfast options, we have now introduced a (limited option) petite ba la carte (limited option) breakfast in our Sublime lounge on which your Advantage plus discount is available.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Big hotel but well positioned for the tourist sights of the blue mountains.

Large room with big comfortable bed and 2 setees which looked large enough to be pull out beds although I didn't check.

Food not ridiculously priced and it was tasty!

Good indoor and outdoor pools and ample and attractive grounds to walk around.

Didn't have time to try the golf course!

Overall - very happy and would have liked to have spent 2 nights in order to have a few hours of relaxation.

Room Tip: Only saw the one room (2nd floor ) and therefore can't say if it was average or if others would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us at Fairmont, We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location and facilities.Hopefully next time you will get to the golf courseand stay a little longer.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very friendly staff, especially Michelle at reception who made us feel very welcome.
The renovation work didn't impact on us at all.
No bedside lamp and no way to switch on a light on one side of the bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Malcolm,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. I am terribly sorry about the missing bedlamp - we have followed it up for the next guest thank you.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 212 rooms, the Fairmont Resort is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends or family or a business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort, Blue Mountains has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dinning options, indoor heated pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.