We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful anniversary experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful anniversary experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay at this lovely resort to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We initially booked 1 night only, as a 'Memorable Moments' package which included a high tea for 2, and breakfast the following morning. We had decided to extend our trip by another 2 days, and the hotel staff were very helpful in doing this over the phone and helping us secure a great rate. From the moment of our check in we were extremely pleased with our choice. The high tea was amazing, and the staff let us take the remaining sweet treats back to our room as we couldn't possibly finish it all. We had a great check in with a lovely young lady named Jessica who was very friendly and informed us we had even been upgraded from a standard Fairmont room to one overlooking the beautiful valley. Another great experience. The room was great, lovely view (Room 444). We had a lovely card on our bed wishing us a happy anniversary and it also invited us down to the Embers Bar to have 2 complimentary drinks on the house to celebrate the occasion. Great service here also, and the pizzas are delicious! Buffet breakfast was also a winner, so many choices. One of the biggest ranges Ive seen at a breakfast buffet in a long time. We had a fabulous stay and would not hesitate to come back again in the future.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    565
    234
    78
    79
See reviews for
455
708
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Travelling with three children under 8 can be pretty difficult especially when staying in hotels. However, this is possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in which caters for families and caters so well. The play rooms downstairs are wonderful, clean and very safe.. The gardens are immaculate and the rooms/staff are excellent. We will definitely return soon. What an amazing couple of days. Wish we stayed longer..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Absolutely fantastic stay here. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms (we were in a superior as staff upgraded us for our anniversary) were spacious, clean and had a view if the Blue mountains and Jamison Valley

The breakfast is excellent for a hotel buffet, wide range of cereal, fruits bread and even a fresh slab of honeycomb.

Only downside is a little difficult to get to unless you have a car but this is the same for the whole of Leura and Katoomba

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful staff, hotel everything! Love the blue mountains and recently stayed at another property in the area. Love the Alpine feel of this place! So many good staff Evan especially-what a barman with a passion! Well done in revitalizing this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel has become my favourite place to stay on holidays. It pretty much has everything you need in regards to recreational facilities, occupying kids, getting away from the city . It gets better everytime I stay, the rooms are very well kept, the bed is comfy and cleaned up everyday.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful, although the time between ordering food and receiving it could have some fine tuning done.
Otherwise this is a lovely place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The only thing that let us down, was the cleanliness of floors in our room, a large pin in carpet and bathroom floor could have done with a good clean, same dirty marks there throughtout our stay, which shows that they are not washing or vacuuming every day. BUT we enjoyed the hotel and grounds are magnificient. Felt the buffet which they have more often during school holidays was overpriced value for money wise. Have had many Accor buffets and felt this was not one of the best. Meals in the Embers Bar were very good. In spite of our 'complaints' we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour NSW
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment we were walking to the front entrance and the Concierge came outside to greet us we knew that our stay was going to be wonderful. All the staff were so friendly, by the time we had booked in our bags were already in our room. The entire atmosphere and aroma of the hotel was beautiful. We sat in the bar to have a drink before dinner, looking out of the large windows with the open fire burning next to us. The rooms were quite large and very clean. We found our bed to be a little hard but that all comes down to personal preference. The gardens and pool areas were all immaculate. Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 212 rooms, the Fairmont Resort is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends or family or a business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort, Blue Mountains has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dinning options, indoor heated pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.