We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Despite recent reports of renovations, we booked and were ever so pleasantly surprised.
Service was first class and genuine. Hotel has fantastic views, staff could not have been more helpful and room was somewhat spartan looking, but everything one needed and really was comfortable. It was 'look' rather than function or material things that provoked that feeling. It had plenty of space and everything very usable. Once settled in it was so quiet and peaceful.

To be able to gaze out to the fabulous views to the south and watch the changing colours over the Jamison Valley from a very comfortable room was bliss !

On a busy Saturday night parking was well utilized but quite manageable.

We chose to drive up to the local village for breakfast because the restaurant was only serving continental or full buffet breakfast, but that was the joy of the place - loads of options ..and oh so relaxing.

Room Tip: 4th Floor rooms facing south look across to the magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    567
    234
    78
    79
See reviews for
455
709
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aberystwyth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the fairmont last night. Booked wotif deal for 224 with no brekky. Buffet brecky extra 30 per head. Had bar meal which was lovely by the roaring log fire . Great setting great stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed at Fairmont with my sisters, we booked two rooms. My sister did the booking via internet and we were hoping for adjoining rooms and or Valley view, but neither of these came true. We got a view over the golf course which was still nice and our rooms were some ten rooms away from one another. The hotel was fully booked and very busy, be prepared to wait when it gets busy, not enough customer service staff on and my they did a good job trying to get everyone checked quickly. Make sure you book the fine dining restaurant as it was booked out and we couldn't get in. We play tennis, golf, went swimming and even attended the yoga class. The beds were nice comfortable and room clean and new, the entrance to hotel was awesome it has been done up to the nines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Fairmont has recently been renovated and offers modern and clean rooms. Part of Accor it's probably on par with Novotel hotel. The rooms are comfortable and many facilities available, although limited parking near the entrance so be prepared for a little bit of a walk...best to drop your luggage off 1st but don't count on anyone in the hotel helping you. We had quite a few bags and no staff around to assist so I had to carry it all myself while my husband went to park the car. The location is great with a rEally nice lookout a short drive away down the road. Also close to Leura and the wonderful wentworth falls national pass walk. The dinner in the restaurant was of a very high standard and delicious, with nice and accommodating staff - we felt it was good value. Would recommend to stay here and we'll be returning new time we are in the blue mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Did a last minute stay, with my 3 girls (6,4,3) and had an amazing time!!! Very kid friendly but still a really nice adult hotel. Had great activities for the kids which was a fantastic surprise, there was loads for them to do. Indoor pool was perfect for the wet weather. Only downside, TV reception a bit dodgy. Could not recommend highly enough, and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Apparently there has been a huge amount of the planned renovations already completed, unfortunately The Fairmont has a long way to go. In fact, in my opinion the surface has not been scratched.

It is a good location (pretty) well it would be if the gardens were not is such shameful disrepair, though having stayed a lot in the Blue Mountains it is not within walking distance of anything, which does not appeal to me. I go to the Blue Mountains to walk.

Not much to say, the service was less than average, the hotel and grounds requires a complete overhaul. Imagine my surprise when I was told that the majority of renovations have been completed - really? The star rating should definitely be reviewed.

A positive, the rooms were nicely renovated, clean and the beds very comfortable.

Will I return? I don't think so.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 212 rooms, the Fairmont Resort is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends or family or a business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort, Blue Mountains has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dinning options, indoor heated pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.