We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
A TripAdvisor Member
“fabulous holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The staff were wonderful, room was very clean & comfortable, food to die for. All in all a great few days. We had two games of golf at the Leura Golf course which is adjacent to the resort and had a great time. The course if first class.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    603
    262
    85
    84
See reviews for
489
762
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

about time we had such a first class location in the upper blue mountains again.
had a great stay and the staff were friendly and very competent.
waiting for the next oportunity to return..
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx........................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed for two nights over the weekend. The resort was lovely - well equipped with lots of facilities - especially good if you have kids (brilliant games room, pools, etc). I was particularly impressed by the deliciously warm indoor pool.

All the staff were extremely professional and very friendly, the concierge and reception staff in particular.

The place is starting to look a bit tired in some ways and is in need of a bit of an update due to signs of wear and tear - apparently there is a refurb in progress and I'm sure it'll be great when that is completed. That said, the room was perfect with lovely views towards the escarpment.

Had the buffet on Sat night - very nice, though not sure it's $65 worth! Would probably go for the a la carte option next time, for that kind of money the food might as well be cooked to order.

If you're looking for somewhere to spend a relaxing weekend with things to do around the hotel and lots of quiet time I would definitely recommend. I'll definitely consider staying again - most likely after the refurb is completed.

Nice and close to everything - walking tracks, town shops, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My husband and I spent two beautiful days at the Fairmont Resort, Leura, in the Blue Mountains just west of Sydney. The resort is set in spacious gardens, with indoor and out door swimming pools and spas. There is also a gym, a games room and tennis courts. A golf course accross is just across the road from the resort. The rooms are large and some open onto their own private courtyards. We found the food in the buffet, where we had breakfast, and restaurant to be excellent. The resort is within easy reach of the town of Leura. Sightseeing tours are available and walking tracks nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

As customers of Fairmont for many years we were please to see it getting back to what it was originally, ie clean, friendly environment where it was a pleasure to spend some leisure time.
Rooms were clean, facilities were great, generally service was very good.
Only negative comment is that we had to wait too long for service in the Embers Bar on the 2 nights we were there. I cannot say the service was inadequate but having staff tend the bar as well as serve food seemed to be impacting on the service. The staff themselves were friendly and tried to help in any way but need some assistance to provide a more timely service.
To reiterate, we had a great stay and were happy with the experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

As a local, my connection with Fairmont goes back to well before the turning of the first sod, and I ahve been a guest over many years, so was greatly concerned when the issues brought disrepute to this beautiful and well sited property. As an A member of the Accor group, it is great to have Fairmont Resort as an Accor property, so meals are 50% - a great incentive to experience the dining. So a special birthday for a friend saw us at the Eucalypt Restaurant this week. Dining early (7.00pm) we were the first there, and by the time we left there were only about 6 tables, but the meal (which is the main reason for going to a restaurant) was excellent. In fine dining situations, I judge a menu by the choice I have more than what is on offer (I am really one up on mashed potatoes, peas and gravy but don't like too much "funny food". I am pleased to say I had a choice, and we shared two entrees - told the waitress that we wanted to share and this created no problem with two plates and a mid table delivery. A nice local wine (from the Megalong Valley) and all in all a wonderful birthday dinner - and the cost softened by the Accor Club A Card. It was unusual we did not have sweets but a birthday call close to the end of the meal meant a detour on the way home for some Baileys instead - Oh well, you have to make sacrifices. Happy to recommend the Eucalypt Restaurant for special occasions - and happy to recommend the ongoing savings of the annual Accor Card.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a great hotel! We came here for our one year anniversary and they went above and beyond to make our stay special. Upgrade to a deluxe room, and an amazing dinner. The staff treated us so well, including complimentary extras to make our anniversary outstanding. This hotel is very nice: Bright large rooms, great bathrooms and beautiful setting. The grounds are well maintained and very pretty. The pool and games room area is also perfect. A great romantic spot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 212 rooms, the Fairmont Resort is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends or family or a business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort, Blue Mountains has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dinning options, indoor heated pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.