We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediteranean flavours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zest Leura

Zest Leura
201 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 4784 1159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Zest is an informal licensed cafe/ restaurant serving Breakfast Lunch and Dinner in a Middle Eastern and Mediterranean style. We use only local free-range meats, wine and coffee, which is roasted in Leura. Open 7 days a week from 8am daily and serving dinner from 5.30Pm Tuesday to saturday.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Mediteranean flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

it's a busy cafe all day long and offers a great menu of Mediteranean flavours. we went for 2 different lamb dishes, the meat is great, they have an issue with the salad and the tahini sauce but it can be ignored. the coffee is great and the tea is freshly brewed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    84
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“only good thing is the cofee”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

friendly but slow service considering the place was not busy.
food tastes plain. nothing special. id definatly for hot beverages though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Handled our large group with ease”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I booked a weekend lunch at Zest for a birthday party with about 20 guests. The manager was prompt with correspondence and we pre-ordered our meals (48 hrs in advance) at their request. This meant that we were served promptly and efficiently once we arrived. Everyone was happy with their food. We were seated in the smaller dining room off to the side which meant we had a bit of privacy from the rest of the diners.

Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service, ambience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I ended up in Zest on a Saturday night as the Thai next door was booked out.. and what a blessing in disguise! We were greeted with a huge smile from the waitress and the service was exceptional. I had the Salmon, which was the best salmon I've ever eaten. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. It is not cheap but the prices are not unreasonable for the quality of food. The food, wine, service and ambience were fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasantly surprised by this little hidden secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I decided to book the family into Zest restaurant after reading reviews that were very favourable. Stepping in from a cold 5 degrees we were immediately comforted by the many heaters in the dining area, the waitress was very friendly and service was excellent. Kids meals are very good sizes and the menu's on the pricey side but I'd expect the same for a good restaurant in Sydney so overall I thought it was acceptable. My only negatives were that the fish dishes were slightly too fishy/salty and the bread pieces in the salad that accompanied my salmon made the salad more bland but other than that I'd recommend it and expect to return again in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Leura also viewed

 
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Zest Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zest Leura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.