We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leura Garage

Leura Garage
84 Railway Parade, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 47843391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top notch coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Had heard about this place but did not have time to dine - popped in for a take away coffee! The coffee was top notch and had the perfect balance and creme! Loved it! Staff very accommodating and welcoming. I thought the interior was less than 'wow' ... i could see the garage theme wanting to come across with the tyres around the place ... but was more impressed by the coffee! Also loved the outside tables and chairs and the lavender pots around! Would stop by for coffee again but not sure that I would formally dine there...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    131
    40
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Spot on way to Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family really enjoyed this location and the food provided. The indoor and outdoor seating was nice. The only down side was they did not have a child seat for my toddler.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I would travel to the blue mountains for this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The mushroom and blue cheese risotto was to die for! The service wasn't overly amazing but the food makes up for it...

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food Let Down by Iffy Service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, a nice venue in a busy tourist area.
We did as requested and queued outside for 5 mins only to then discover that there was a separate queue inside where someone was taking names as all the tables were full- poor organisation.
Service was generally poor in that they did not seem to have one person dedicated to a particular table. We waited a while for menus; to place our order; and having asked for a glass of apple juice, we waited 20 mins for it to arrive. We also noted that two guys behind us left without eating as they were sick of waiting.
On the plus side, the price & quality of the food was good. We had a pumpkin pizza with caramelised onions & feta; a margherita pizza & rocket salad. We had apple juice, which was good.
Overall, it is worth a look, but it would not take much effort to make it excellent.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A great Pit Stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Warm atmosphere, great garage aesthetics, modern Australian food, extensive wine list. We went twice in two days.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leura Garage also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Leura Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leura Garage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.