We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leura Garage

Leura Garage
84 Railway Parade, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 47843391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quirky but Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved the presentation in a restored motor vehicle garage and the food and service was excellent. We were close to other clients but that gave a feeling of cosiness, wouldn't go for a romantic dinner there though

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    161
    50
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

One of the best resturants in the Blue Mountains. Great service, food and beautiful decore. The menu is varied and interesting. Definately worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“lovely place to spend a rainy afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We headed to Leura Garage for lunch on a monday and man was it packed! Unfortunately this meant that service was a little slow because there were only two waitresses on.
The pizzas were delicious and we had the quinoa salad which was amazing. We also split a dessert and bottle of red. It was a little expensive for lunch however what can you expect when in a tourist town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“lovely place to spend a rainy afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a delicious pizza and a quinoa salad to share. The leura garage was busy for a monday lunch and so service was a little slow however the food made up for it.
It was on the pricey side but what can you expect in a tourist town like leura.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner - slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved the food and the atmosphere of Leura's Garage but be warned you will walk out with a hole in your wallet. My partner and I shared a pizza, lamb meatballs & broccolini. Food was tasty and service was great plus the Saturday night atmosphere was lively. I just wasn't impressed paying $17 for a side of broccoli and $22 for 6 meatballs that had a lot of breadcrumb filling (ie not meat). Definitely visit Leura's just be warned the prices are set for tourists.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leura Garage also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Leura Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leura Garage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.