We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leura Garage

Leura Garage
84 Railway Parade, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 47843391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We found the Leura Garage while wandering looking for a place to eat lunch. There were plenty of people so we thought this is probably a good place to eat. It was a nice sunny day but there were no free tables outside so we went in and found a lively casual place. It was busy but the service was prompt and friendly. The 4 of us shared the antipasto, the rocket salad, a pasta dish with venison ragu and a meat lover's pizza. Everything was delicious, particularly the antipasto. They also had a great wine list though we got the house red wine, which was very good. We shared a dessert calzone with chocolate and strawberries. Yummy! Good thing we only ordered one - it was huge. I would highly recommend the Leura Garage.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    131
    40
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Had seen previous reviews about bad service, but we were well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It's designed to look like a garage inside with a couple of interesting features, and was hopping on a Sunday night. We had a few items and a pizza and everything was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing the second time around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The first time we went to the Leura Garage we could not get enough of it. Food was delicious and the service impeccable. We went back on a weekend at lunch time expecting just the same and we were more then disappointed when the food took forty minutes to arrive and the bill took another twenty minutes to arrive. The food was still good but the staff could not cope with the volume of customers. The length of wait for food and bill took the joy out of our dining experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great spot for a bite, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had lunch at the Garage last weekend and really enjoyed it. it's a new addition to Leura since our last visit and a great one at that. The interior is really nicely done providing a great atmosphere inside and being a sunny day, a number of people were enjoying soaking up the sun outside. We had a simple pizza and coffees and both were very good, particularly the pizza which was very tasty. I wouldn't rave about the coffee as much as other reviewers have (I prefer mine a little stronger), but it was certainly well presented and drinkable. It was very busy but the staff still managed to seem on top of things. Prepare to queue though if you don't get in early.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very special set up & decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a renovated garage, so the decor is special, good service. coffee was good as very good ice-cream nice place for light meals in the Blue mountains (Leura)

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leura Garage also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Leura Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leura Garage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.