We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard Thai food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Square Leura

Thai Square Leura
130 Megalong Street, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
(02) 4784 2477
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good standard Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The menu is the usual Thai fare, and not a lot different from most other Thai restaurants around. We had the beef satay, a beef masamam curry, rice and a stir fry. The satays were tasty, and the peanut sauce was just right. The curry was a bit bland, but the beef in the curry was tender as it should be. And the stir fry was excellent.

The service was enthusiastic, but average.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    47
    23
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pretty ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Starters were pretty bland and main courses, although better, weren't that great. The green curry was pretty ordinary and although the beef stir fry was good and the pad thai very nice we both suffered with bad stomach's later in the evening. That could be a coincidence though I guess.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Fantastic Food, Friendly and Quick service. Went here for dinner on a monday night, when not much else is open in Leura but what a great find.The meal was great and we will definitely be back next time we're in Leura.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You had me from HELLO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Having had so much mediocre service at restaurants lately, it put a smile on our faces immediately when our host popped up from behind the counter with a smile from ear to ear and the happiest 'hello' we have ever heard. The food was served in perfect time - not rushed and within 10 mins of ordering, like too many asian restaurants seem to do. All our meals were delicious and the ingredients were really fresh. Would we could have tried one of their spicier dishes but we had our daughter with us so had to order milder meals - but we ate every bit! Even our daughter, who orders chicken and chips nearly everywhere, loved the massamun curry and my husband raved about their BBQ chicken. We both agreed that it was the most enjoyable meal we have had during our holiday and was much better than the high-prices & cold service we had received from restaurants from the previous nights. Great meal for a great price + cheery service, couldnt ask for better! Wish this was our local Thai restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Yummy Thai food and pleasant service - quiet and quick. We were there on NYE and they managed to fit us in no problems and we really enjoyed it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Square Leura also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Springwood, New South Wales
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Thai Square Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Square Leura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.