We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful, if we could rate this as a 10 we would have.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greens of Leura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greens of Leura
Save
You added Greens of Leura to your Saves list
24 - 26 Grose Street, Leura, New South Wales 27820, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Leura B&B and Inns
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just beautiful, if we could rate this as a 10 we would have.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and was beyond anything we could have expected. The charm and ambience of the Greens makes you feel like you have been transformed into another era. Our room was beautiful complete with 4 poster bed and spa in the huge bathroom. It was conveniently located near the main Leura shopping strip. Jackie & Claudio were wonderful hosts, even picked us up from the train station on arrival,nothing was too much trouble. They have the perfect balance in knowing how to be warm & welcoming yet giving you the peace, space & privacy you desire. Breakfast each morning was an experience! Delicious food, Royal Albert china & soft music in the background. A wonderful way to start the day.
We will be back again for another romantic getaway when in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
103
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this B&B! Could not fault it - from the warm welcome by Jacky, the gorgeous entrance hall, relaxing lounge with books galore, coffee, tea, port, lamingtons etc and the room - wow! We stayed in the king sized Austen room with massive spa bath just lovely and then to top off a very relaxing night in a comfy bed we had a perfect breakfast. Keep up the great work guys - we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went over the father's day weekend as it also happened to be my birthday. From the moment we stepped in we were given a warm welcome by Jacky. The place was immaculate, beautifully done up and extremely well appointed. The personal touches were superb and really made you feel at home. Come next morning we met Claudio who was so gracious and affable in conversation just like Jacky. The breakfast was to die for and the service was simply terrific. This is a must place to visit and we will definitely be coming back again. Our room though small had every detail and requirement you would need for a weekend getaway. On the whole an absolutely wonderful and excellent weekend. Keep up the good work guys. You will soon hit no.1. Good Luck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our first B & B experience. what a great way to spend a weekend. Welcomed by Jacky and Claudio two very friendly people with an obvious passion and desire to make our stay enjoyable. the house was cosy and warm and we felt very much at home in the first few minutes. our room was very comfortable and spacious - The Browning Room. home cooked muffins for afternoon tea were the best and breakfast was just too good, so many choices. Two minutes walk to Leura Village.
lovely lounge area to sit and relax with a free port or sherry and coffee.
Cant wait to go back and try the other rooms.

the Laskers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many b&bs. Greens of leura is definitely one of the best! Jacqui and Claudio are such wonderful hosts, and their accommodation delightfully unique! Our 4 poster bed was extremely comfortable; and all of jacqui's little touches meant we felt very much at home. Breakfasts and afternoon teas were superb! And the location couldn't be better! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Gave a few nights stay for my parents as a gift and they were welcomed like old friends! Jacky and Claudio were fantastic hosts which made their stay even more enjoyable.
Breaky everyday was a variety of choices.....and filling! No need for lunch after a hearty breakfast from Jacky :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place cannot be missed! The standard and hospitality of the two owners were over the top as well as the lovely home cooked breakfast served. You will have an amazing time if you visit this place, without a doubt!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens of Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens of Leura

Address: 24 - 26 Grose Street, Leura, New South Wales 27820, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greens of Leura B&B is a beautiful heritage style country home perfect for a cosy romantic weekend or an ideal place to unwind. *A mouth watering, four course breakfast. *The nearest Bed and Breakfast to the famous Leura Mall. *A welcoming, friendly, attentive service. *Cosy, comfortable, relaxing rooms. *A home full of warmth, charm and character. *Pleasantly affordable rates. *Free wireless Internet access. *A choice of spa rooms or en-suite rooms ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greens Of Leura Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greens of Leura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.