We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairway Lodge
Save
You added Fairway Lodge to your Saves list
3 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Leura B&B and Inns
Gainesville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We are really happy that we stayed at Fairway Lodge. We were in the 2 Bedroom apartment since my Dad and my 2 year old son is traveling with us. The self-contained kitchen is really great and I can prepared food for my son. Since we have a plane to catch at 9am at Sydney airport on the last day, Ken offered a lot of help to make sure we can arrive at the airport in time during the rush hours (such as giving us a morning call at 4 or 5am and advice us which way we should take). I have to say, we would probably miss our plane without his advices and help.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We had a fantastic stay with all needs so warmly accomodated and in a beautiful environment with amazing gardens. Ken and Leoni are super hosts. thanks much appreciated all your super efforts. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Deciding on a relaxing mother-daughter holiday in the beautiful Blue Mountains, we found the perfect place to stay: the Fairway Lodge B & B. We chose the well-appointed, cosy, & very comfortable self-contained apartment for our stay, & felt ourselves unwinding immediately in the peaceful, pretty surroundings.

Our stay was slightly unusual in that Ken had to go away for a few days, & unfortunately Leoni was unwell while we were there (but was ever-helpful & friendly in spite of this).
The lovely Alice & Luke were also on hand to help out though, & our stay couldn't have been nicer.

Thank you to one & all for a fabulous holiday in a gorgeous B & B - highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed three nights at the fairway lodge and had the most fantastic time.
The lodge is set in a lovely and very relaxing setting just opposite a superb golf course and near many points of interest and waking trails ( echo point, three sisters walk, sublime point walk, etc.). Our room and private bathroom were very spacious, cozy, and immaculately clean. The bathroom boasted a large jacuzzi which is nice to use after a long walk in the blue mountains. What made our stay very special was the attention and kindness of our hosts Ken and Leonie which ensured we never missed on anything. The lodge has excellent guide books on the nearby walks to do and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic.
I would heartily recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and cozy stay in the heart of the blue mountains area.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Fairway Lodge over the NorthFace 100 weekend.

The location was perfect, only a stones throw from the Fairmont and more affordable. We were made to feel very welcome and Ken & Leonie continually went out of their way to help us.

Along with the yummy breakfast, the stuuning surrounds provided plenty of reason to get out of the comfortable beds in the morning.

Loved our stay in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in the king suite at the beginning of May and had a wonderful time.

The place is run by Ken and Leonie and they really manage well to make you feel at home. Their breakfasts are great and they are very helpful in giving advice about activities in the surroundings and really go that extra mile to make your stay memorable.

We hiked several of the treks (3 sisters, Leura cascades etc.) and they were all wonderful with great views. The lodge is also a stone throw (literally!) from the local golf club, so a handy place to stay for golfers.

I warmly recommend this place to anyone looking for a special place to stay in the blue mountains.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaxland, nsw,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We returned to Fairway Lodge for our 10th wedding anniversary (previously we had stayed there for our honeymoon).

The setting is quite and relaxing, and Ken and Leonie (hosts) have made some extensive re-decoration on the property to make it inviting and relaxing.

The breakfasts, cooked by Ken and supervised by Leonie, are delicious and varied.

Leonie and Ken are friendly, accommodating and discrete hosts, but are more than happy to have a chat, and they can recommend some lovely places to visit or dine.

The Fairway Lodge is conveniently located near Leura, a casual 10 minute walk from Leura Mall, as well as several other historic sites in Leura, such as the Everglades gardens (5 minutes walk) and the Toy and Railway Museum (14 minutes walk).

Even just walking around the Leura residential area itself is a display of a variety architectural periods in Australian European history and is worth seeing. And, of course, the Fairway Lodge is directly opposite the Leura Golf Course, which is a full 18 hole course.

I would highly recommend the Fairway Lodge for anyone who wants to spend a few days in a beautiful Blue Mountains town and get thoroughly spoiled by Ken and Leonie.

Thanks Leonie and Ken for making our 10th Wedding Anniversary such a memorable and pleasurable experience! We plan on making another escape to the Fairway ASAP.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
2.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.0 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Lodge

Address: 3 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy beds, log fire, home cooked country breakfast with warm hospitality. Great packages. Free pickup & drop off service. Easy bookings! A cosy bed & breakfast nestled in a pretty and peaceful location in Leura, Blue Mountains. Overlooking the distinctive Leura Golf Club greens and steps away from bushwalking trails and abundant wildlife. 2 hours by train from Sydney with free pickup and drop off service from Leura station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairway Lodge Leura, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.