We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, boyf didn't like the bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Broomelea Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
AUD15 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 14 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, boyf didn't like the bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great place! Makes winter something to look forward to and we will be making this an annual trip. We stayed in garden view 1 which is a delightful room with a gorgeous 2 person spa bath. Unlike most 2 person spa baths you could actually fit 2 people in this one. Molton Brown products a lovely touch, especially for a Brit far from home!

Sitting in front of the open fire in our bedroom with our gorgeous 4 poster bed was such a lovely experience. Good TV too, not that we had too much time to watch it!

The breakfast was huge, public areas perfect and gorgeous little touches that made you feel very spoilt (port in front of the roaring fire anyone?).

The only slight negative was the bed, which we discussed with Brian as we left. He advised us the beds are new and carefully chosen but that he would pass our feedback on to his supplier as we weren't the first people to say this.

A great stay and we can't wait to go back. Would also recommend Silks for a dinner as beautiful as Broomlea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
85
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It has been a few years since we have visited our favourite B&B in the Blue Mountains and we were not disappointed. As others have mentioned the location, facilities and breakfasts are all first rate. The guest lounge is always a cosy spot with plenty of reading matter, DVD's , nibbles and tourist information. Bryan is there when you need him and invisible when you don't so if you are looking for a comfortable stay in the Blue Mountains book ahead at Broomlea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here one night with my wife. Bryan was a wonderful host and all of the rooms and shared rooms are beautifully appointed. The only negative (we stayed in the Conservatory Room) was that the bed was hideous. It was basically two single beds pushed together, which would have been fine, put the one on my side was convex. I had two choices - fall off the one side or slide into my wife. Why can't B&B's have decent mattresses? Avoid the Conservatory room if you are a couple unless you want to sleep like you are in a tent on the side of Kilamanjaro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Bryan is a wonderful host and thinks of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are luxurious, well heated and the beds are super comfy. The breakfast is truly a feast and the fire in the main lounge creates a wonderful ambience. We always look forward to our annual visit.

Room Tip: We stay in one of the Garden View Rooms. The one on the left has a spa, Queen four-poster bed, centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As so many other reviewer have said this Bed and Breakfast accommodation is really lovely. Spotlessly clean, well decorated and comfortable. Brian was so welcoming, and he certainly cooks and serves a delicious breakfast. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have little to add to all the other rave reviews except to endorse them. It was a lovely touch to find a freshly baked treat in the living room to enjoy with a cup of tea when we got back from a hard day on the golf course.
Breakfasts were so generous and delicious with Bryan's home baked bread, that we didn't need lunch.
We ate at Silks both nights .. had to go back to try some of the other dishes on second night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can see why those who stay in the main house love it - it's something quite special. For us (one dad and two girls - I had the big bed, the girls had their own room) the cottage gave a us our own space, a home away from home, self contained, comfortable surrounds, and with the great location, a wonderful four days in the mountains. The hosts look after you whilst also giving you a sense of space. Will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Broomelea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broomelea Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.