We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Broomelea Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Leura B&B and Inns
australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have little to add to all the other rave reviews except to endorse them. It was a lovely touch to find a freshly baked treat in the living room to enjoy with a cup of tea when we got back from a hard day on the golf course.
Breakfasts were so generous and delicious with Bryan's home baked bread, that we didn't need lunch.
We ate at Silks both nights .. had to go back to try some of the other dishes on second night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
78
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can see why those who stay in the main house love it - it's something quite special. For us (one dad and two girls - I had the big bed, the girls had their own room) the cottage gave a us our own space, a home away from home, self contained, comfortable surrounds, and with the great location, a wonderful four days in the mountains. The hosts look after you whilst also giving you a sense of space. Will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thanks Brian and Denise we spent a delightful two nights in Broomelea, everything surpassed expectations. Perfect venue in an excellent location, we were able to do some beautiful bush walks, fit in a bit of shopping and go for excellent meals, and return to a roaring fire and a glass of red!
We will be back next time for longer-thanks for everything 5* from us

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Broomelea was on our list for an anniversary, ticked the boxes , cosy large bedrooms , 4 posters , and open wood fire, with Breakfast !!!!....it was more than expectation, on a rainy afternoon , we started the fire early, so consequently ran out of wood by 6.30, another basket of dry wood was no problem for Brian.. the bed was just so comfy , the room more than, , the whole experience perfect...just wished we had stayed another night..

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms onsite , and although didnt use the spa, the room we had , ticked all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Broomelea is a little gem in Leura. My Husband and I stayed there for a three day getaway and loved every minute of our stay. Brian met us once we arrived and made us feel more than welcome to his B&B.
Our room was lovely and had a wonderful fireplace that we enjoyed sitting by with a glass of wine before heading out for dinner in Leura, a short walk away.
Broomelea is an ideal romantic getaway. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Broomelea is a fabulous bed and breakfast and the hosts Brian and Denise are very welcoming.

The rooms are very large and the beds most comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious and the service is outstanding. Lots of nice little extras like walking guides to borrow, chocolates and brownies in the guest lounge, fireplaces set for an open fire in your room (if desired).

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Broomelea on Saturday and Sunday nights, for the first time. An excellent choice. The bed was soooo comfortable, the breakfast delicious, the hosts welcoming. Well worth the money and we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with a spa bath, but next time will stay at the one opposite - it gets the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broomelea Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.