We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
272 The Mall, Leura, New South Wales NSW 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Leura B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our stay at Llandrindod was just perfect. I'm not a huge B&B stayer, but here my expectations were exceed!!
The house is beautifully presented, surrounded by well kept gardens and just what one would expect a heritage house in Leura to look and feel like.
Perfectly positioned, literally a 10 min stroll to the main shops and restaurants of Leura. The room was spacious, well furnished and comfortable (including the bed!!), a large private ensuite, immaculately clean and very private. Tea & coffee and chocolates provided in the room as well as afternoon tea in the dining room with a nice selection of cakes and biscuits.
Breakfast the next morning was great. A nice hot Sunday brekkie cooked fresh when you sit down as well as the usual continental offerings - the coffee was very nice !!
A very pleasant stay and very welcoming hosts Sue & Ron.Thank you for an extremely pleasant stay. Only regret was that it wasn't longer !!

Room Tip: All three rooms are of equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue2780, Owner at Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review we are pleased you had a comfortable stay and that you felt at home here at Llandrindod B & B. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ron and Sue did everything they could to make our 4 day visit relaxing and comfortable. Great breakfasts, great rooms and warm hosts. When we come back to Australia we will come back to the Blue Mountains and Llandrindod.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A true gem in Leura. Excellent customer service. My wife & I had such a comfortable and enjoyable 2-night stay in this beautiful property. Sue and Ron are great hosts who went the extra mile to make us feel at home & well-taken care of.

We had a spacious room with a 4-poster bed on the 1st floor. The entire house was very clean & well-kept. There was a large selection of books, DVDs & brochures for browsing. Internal heating was great. Sue is a very good cook. We totally enjoyed having hearty, homemade breakfasts in the ornate dining room.

In particular, we are very thankful for their help in making our much-anticipated horse-riding session possible. Sue made the call co-ordination for us and as the session availability was highly dependent on the weather, by the time the call confirmation came through, we were too late to catch a train, so Ron personally gave us a ride to Mount Victoria station (closest station to the stables). By then, we had already checked out of the B&B, so we were really appreciative of this kind gesture.

That's not all! When we returned to Leura in the afternoon, I realised that I left my wallet at Mount Victoria station. Unsure what to do, we headed back to the B&B, hoping merely to borrow some cash for a train ride back to search for our wallet. To our pleasant surprise & relief, when Sue & Ron knew of our plight, they were genuinely concerned and Ron promptly put aside his tasks to drive us all the way back to Mount Victoria station. After we had safely retrieved our wallet (thank goodness!), Ron drove us back to Leura and even helped us move our luggages to our next B&B! We cannot thank them enough for all their help! So glad we chose to stay in this B&B.

With such a splendid house, delicious meals & wonderful hosts... this place is truly a home away from home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We keep coming back to this charming period residence - the hosts are friendly & welcoming, the rooms tastefully furnished & the breakfast fresh, delicious & generously portioned. From home-made cake on arrival to chocolates & port for afters, our stay at Llandrindod has been a delight. Nice & close to the shopping area too, it ticks every box. Looking forward already to planning our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a lovely two nights at this B&B recently. Sue and Ron were terrific hosts, and made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious and quiet, and clean, with plenty of room for us and our daughter, and a separate bathroom off the bedroom. There's also air-con in the room for warmer summer nights. The breakfast is a highlight, with lots of choices, hot and cold, and Sue goes to every effort to cater to different needs - like my gluten free diet. She also bakes a little something for afternoon tea, and puts it out near the tea and coffee area for us to help ourselves. There's some lovely furnishings, and a gorgeous garden, which add to the relaxing atmosphere. Good location too, walking distance up to the Leura shops. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue2780, Owner at Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review we are please your family had an enjoyable stay here at Llandrindod B & B , we wish your daughter all the best for her future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January 2013. We could not have been more warmly welcomed. Sue is the hottest with the mostest and her husband a wonderful porter, provider of maps and information. The breakfast was just amazing and you also get a wonderful tea in the afternoon . It just felt like being at home. I cannot recommend this lovely house too highly.

Room Tip: Saw all the rooms and they were all great. We stayed in one with two beds that really suited our nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue2780, Owner at Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you we are so pleased you felt at home here in our B & B. When you are so far away from your home we do everything to make our guests feel welcome here in the Blue Mountains in Australia and also offer you your privacy at the same time. Thank you for your complements. All the best to you and your sister.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 very comfortable nights at LLandridod during a visit to the Blue Mountains in a heat wave. Sadly we were unable to do much in the way of bush walking due to the fire ban but Sue and Ron were excellent hosts and went out of their way to help us and make our stay memorable. We enjoyed the luxury of a four poster bed, which was also very comfortable and the novelty of a true double shower room with a shower head each! Sue's breakfasts were delicious; perfectly cooked, piping hot and well presented. Afternoon tea and homemade cake which was available whenever we arrived back was very welcome and when we mentioned that we were interested in birdlife, were offered some very helpful books to borrow during our stay. Off road parking and free wifi, accessible in the breakfast room and guest conservatory were also much appreciated.
Visitors from UK will find everything in Australia to be relatively expensive but for the facilities provided and the care offered, Llandrindod is good value. We can happily recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast

Address: 272 The Mall, Leura, New South Wales NSW 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llandrindod Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.