We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Indian restaurants in Australia.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arjuna Indian Restaurant

Arjuna Indian Restaurant
16 Valley Road, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
(02) 4782 4662
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 72 Restaurants in Katoomba
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants in Australia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent selection and variety of dishes. Fabulous naans. Professional service. Dined here three times and wish it was my local. Highly recommended

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Portion sizes were huge - our order for 2 would have easily fed 4; lots to take home. Service from most staff was polite, but we found one waitress to be quite odd - transferred our unfinished entrees from one place to another with her fingers to clear a plate, mixed our two very different take away dishes together in one container, seemed as though she'd rather be anywhere else. Hope it was just an off night for her? Overall a great dinner, we'd definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ambience is great, but food is so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had really high expectations going into this restaurant as the interior was very cosy and warm on a cold winter night. The food, however, was a let-down. We ordered Malai Kofta and chicken tikka masala. The Malai Kofta was the worst I have ever eaten. We didn't even finish it because it was so bad. It was a giant, flavourless bread-ball. I was so disappointed as it tasted nothing like Malai Kofta (my personal favourite). The chicken tikka masala was average. We did have a nice dhal entree and the service was great. Perhaps we were there on an off night?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic, delicious food and quick, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Ate here last night and had a great meal. I'm English and struggle to find good Indian food in Australia but this place is top class. The service is exceptional too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Beautiful Views to top of the perfect meal. We enjoyed our dinner as the sun was setting out the window! The waitress that served us was very friendly and happy to help.
We will definitely be back...............

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arjuna Indian Restaurant also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Arjuna Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arjuna Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.