We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little touch of Paris.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Paris Cafe

Little Paris Cafe
Shop 4, 81-83 Katoomba St | Town Centre Arcade, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
+61 2 4782 1767
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Katoomba
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: A charming French style cafe just one minute from the Blue Mountains Cultural Centre. A little slice of Paris in the heart of the beautiful Blue Mountains.
Port Stephens, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Little touch of Paris.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Sweet little cafe. Charming hostess and a lovely menu written in French but with English descriptions of each choice. The food was beautifully presented and served in a timely manner. The decor is really lovely and outside they have traditional Parisian chairs at the tables. Such a lovely reminder of Paris! I would recommend this cafe to anyone visiting Katoomba.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful cafe A true gem. Staff and Service excellent Coffee was wonderful.
And we ordered Eggs Benedict. The best. We have ever tasted.
We are planning on making Little Paris Cafe our first stop when we get off the train each time we make the trip up.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple plan, great execution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I love this place. The menu offers terrific variety and multiple options. The savoury crepes, made to order, are a favourite. The coffee is consistently good and kids are well catered for too. Simple, French inspired and delicious all around.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were very pleased to find this friendly cafe after an unpleasant experience at the Paragon. The service was really friendly and efficient, the decor very pleasant and the food , really delicious. Would recommend to everyone. It was clearly a popular place with the locals and deservedly so.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Loved it!

I was there for coffee two days in a row and both days it was really good. Yesterday I had Gordon making it and today was the owner Joanne.

The food was excellent, my only tiny piece of constructive criticism is that the plate was a bit bare with just the Croque Madam, would have been good to have a bit of a side salad.... even if it's just to assuage my guilt at eating a beautifully gooey fried sandwich with perfectly cooked egg on top!

The sandwich itself was spectacular. I can't wait to try the Onion Burger and also the Ham & Cheese Croissant.

My new favorite hangout me thinks!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Paris Cafe also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Little Paris Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Paris Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.