We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windradyne Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Windradyne Boutique to your Saves list
Windradyne Boutique
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Cliff Drive | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 NSW, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Terrigal, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Could not fault the place. Veronica is so warm and friendly. Echo Point is right in front of you.. (3 Sisters) There is a bus stop across the road with buses coming every 15 minutes. The house is decorated beautifully, Breakfast is huge!! Will be returning again soon.....Recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
149
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have just returned from 2 nights at Windradyne. Totally relaxing, the accommodation was charming, beautiful attention to detail, our room the Wimlah suite large and comfortable with amazing views. Breakfast was substantial and very tasty. Veronica was warm and friendly, all in all a fabulous mini break to relax and recharge! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is the closest accommodation you can get to the Three Sisters hands down.
If you stay in the Wimlah suite you also will be able to see the valley from the window without even getting out of bed.
Veronica is very friendly and willing to accommodate any request even if they are unusual(a pedestal fan in winter).
The breakfasts certainly do a good job of breaking the fast even if you do have a big appetite.
This B&B will be my go to location everytime I intend to visit Katoomba.
I also should mention the guest book which dates back probably 3-4 years and not one blank page to be seen.
Brilliant!

Room Tip: As mentioned in the description choose the Wimlah Suite for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at B&B's in more than 20 countries and this place is without comparison! The location, facilities and service are first class. From the wonderful rooms to the fantastic home crooked breakfast and finishing touches I cannot find fault with the Windradyne. The host, Veronica, is fabulous too. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and we could not fault anything. Everything was clean, well maintained and in good working order. Veronica was very friendly and nothing was ever a problem for her. We enjoyed the views and found it very relaxing. They had a large selection of DVD'S to choose from and a beautiful fire place to keep us warm.

We were very happy with the location (we were directly across the road from the Three Sisters). The breakfast was also really good.

We would definately stay here again.

Rod and Keira

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The bed was buried in cushions, which got strewn around as there was no space on the bed for humans, the view was fantastic and the room was WARM - oh so nice and warm when the wind whipped around outside and the mountain air was sharp and icy.

Our hosts were friendly without being invasive, the breakfasts were huge but unhurried so don't make early plans just relax and eat as it comes. Drinking water wasn't big on the menu, so we just bought a couple of bottles from the supermarket for our room.

The location was good for accessing the lookout to the three sisters, a short walk to the skyway and then you're at scenic world. It was cold enough not to want to walk to a restaurant at night - we squeezed the car out of the squeezy park area at the back of the house, and drove to the town centre to eat.

The only downside was the no shoes in the house rule, which is ok but there was no warm entrance area inside to stop and put on or take off shoes, you had to sit on the cold porch - brr! That's what you get for staying in someone else's house.

We enjoyed the plush furnishings, it was nice and clean, and we liked the way Windradyne hosts looked after us, but still respected our privacy - they focus on it as romantic escape and it is nice for that.

Room Tip: Boutique B&B - everyone we met there liked their room - so pick any one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doonside nsw aust
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

we stayed 2 nights, the room was very clean and neat. the hospitality was great, welcoming and very friendly. the breakfasts were very good. would recommend this B & B,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windradyne Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windradyne Boutique

Address: 6 Cliff Drive | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 NSW, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windradyne Boutique 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Windradyne Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windradyne Boutique Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windradyne Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.