We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chocolate, chocolate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountains Chocolate Company

Blue Mountains Chocolate Company
176 Lurline St | Blue Mountains, Katoomba, New South Wales, Australia
02 47827071
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“chocolate, chocolate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

should try there chocolate drink, plus a variety of the cakes & coffee, we were there in the morning, so it was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    13
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm!!! Hot Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great place, superb ambiance and great hot chocolate to warm you up in mid winter.
Visited during School holidays, the place was busy and had a great vibe will defo go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sweet delicacies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

surprising little shop in the mountains. the quality of these morsels is top notch, not too sweet, with a vast variety to choose from

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited this place in August 2012. Was a little expensive for the hot chocolate. But it in all honesty it was totally worth it - we went 2-3 times during our weekend away. You pay around the same amount as what you would if you went to San Churros or Max Brenners, it may even been cheaper if the prices havent changed since last year. It was Winter as well so it was so toasty and nice. It was a little busy when we went, so I recommend to grab a table as soon as you get inside. We will definitely be back again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and toasty inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We've been here a couple of times - always warm and inviting in the winter. the real hot chocolate is yummy but the iced coffee is average, although the coffee ice cream in it was very tasty.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountains Chocolate Company also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Blue Mountains Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountains Chocolate Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.