We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scenic World Blue Mountains

Scenic World Blue Mountains
Cnr Violet St and Cliff Drive, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
612 4780 0200
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Scenic World Blue Mountains like an insider
Private Tour
$238*
and up
Private Tour: Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney...
Ranked #5 of 22 things to do in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set in World Heritage listed national park, we offer a range of experiences found nowhere else on earth! 'Walk on air' in the Skyway suspended 270m above the valley with electro-sceniglass floor. Ride the steepest incline railway in the world, stroll along the 2.5km elevated Walkway through towering Jurassic rainforest, glide out of the valley aboard Australia's steepest cable car! All 90 minutes from Sydney in the beautiful Blue Mountains.
Ormeau, Australia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had a wonderful day at Scenic world Blue mountains, Took the sky train ride accross the gorge and also the cable car down into the rain forest. The views were pituresque as we were fortunate enough to have a clear day and was great for taking unreal photos.You can then take a leisurely walk around the forest on the man made track.
Scenic world also has a fantastic area for souvnier shopping and a restaurant to relax in and recharge the batteries. You certainly would not miss this attracton if visiting the Blue Mountains.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    435
    124
    48
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Take the steep railroad, skip the skyway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you are energetic and like a hike, I recommend the railway ride as there are many trails to be accessed at the bottom. If you are very energetic I would skip this place altogether and just enjoy the many hikes in the area. I found the skyway ride to be very short. Even though the view was fantastic, It seemed I snapped a view photos and it was over. The cableway was not operating when I was there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only way out?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Having walked from Echo Point, we were relieved to take the railway up from the rainforest floor. Once moving, I got the feeling you get when you're starting the ascent on a rollercoaster - only I knew / hoped there wouldn't be the drop!
We then took the Skyway cable car, with its impressive views, back out to exit the park, and return to Echo Point.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Really good day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We decided to go to scenic world to kill time, and were pleasently suprised by how good it was. For $28 you can go on all the sky trains and cable cars, and you can walk around the park and take in the views We were really lucky to have a clear day as the views were brilliant. Both my partner and I would reccomend this excursion.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hiking and views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Great hiking and once you get away from the main locations, it was quiet and great trails. Fun riding the railway and cable cars. The only problem were the long queues. Seeing the 3 sisters at night was great, also and few people and lots of birds. Trails are well maintained and marked.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic World Blue Mountains also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Scenic World Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scenic World Blue Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.