We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accommodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
La Maison Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175-177 Lurline Street | Blue Mountains, Katoomba, New South Wales NSW 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Now For Best Rates!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value accommodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

There were four of us travelling around Australia trying to keep to a budget of $200 per night for the 4 of us. We found a deal for this place through one of the major hotel websites of a bit less than that.

The Blue mountains has loads of really nice & really expensive accommodation. This is on of the lower end hotels but for the price you can't really complain. Location is good, fairly central for all of the main sights and for the town though a car is recommended. This place has underground parking and a sauna. It's in a nice building too. We literally used this as a base to explore from and only stayed one night. We ate out that night and walked back from Katoomba (15-20 min walk). The rooms have a double bed, wardrobe, tv and adjoining bathroom. This suited what we needed perfectly - somewhere to sleep and to explore from.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
19
56
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Don't be misled by the fancy room names like Garden View or Deluxe Suite. This accommodation is basic. Neat and tidy but basic. It's advantage is being so close to Echo Point and the Three Sisters - 10 minute walk. Included breakfast is cereals and toast with juice, tea or coffee. Nothing cooked. The building is pretty and set in a nice garden. If you don't expect too much you won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night stay and found the staff to be incredibly helpful.
Would recommend without hesitation.
We enjoyed our Continental breakfasts and it was a short walk to the local RSL for a Chinese dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lovely little hotel in fantastic surroundings.room fine.breakfast fine.only issue is no real bar facilities.could do with pushing the location to make it a place to drink and eat too.only 5 mins from echo point.pleasurable stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place is a little lost I the 80's but was clean and the staff were friendly.

On the positive side the location is great being only a 10 minute walk from some great walks and views as well as Scenic World. You are also only a 15 minute walk from the centre of town. The staff here were very friendly and happy to help. There is also free wifi in the long.

On the down side there was no airconditioning and the breakfast was just toast and cereal. Also the decor is dated and the shower head was so low I had to bend in half to get my head wet...

We paid $120 for the Friday night and $140 for the Saturday.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was recommended to ring this hotel for a booking after we had a bit of a nightmare in a hotel in the same street that i had booked on the internet & they were advertising facilities they dont have.
Upon arrival it looked nice, the gentleman who showed me the room was so nice & affable. Even the cleaning lady was friendly. The hotel looked ok the carpet is shabby & the general look of the hotel is slighly dated. The room was again dated & the carpet was shabby, but the room was very clean. We were down the back of the hotel & the view was ok the room was very small but for 1 night it suited our purpose. The bathroom was clean but my husband is very tall & he towered over the shower head & had to duck under this shower door system to the climb in bathtub to shower......he was amussed. We found the location of our room very quiet but it had no aircond which was ok as we left the windows open, dont think ive ever stayed in a hotel room with no air/con before. The only drawback was the curtains in the morning they were flying around & sun in your face at some ungodly hour after a lets just say night before of many comsumed alcoholic drinks was not something we needed on a relaxing weekend away. I think it is a bit expensive for what you are getting, we did have breakfast included but sleeping was our major priority in the morning not eating. Check out was put the key in a box at reception, after speaking to such nice staff when we booked in would have liked the same staff to bid us goodbye it was a bit tacky. This hotel has great staff & cleanliness going for it, a makeover would win more guests over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Satff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable enough for one night. Breakfast was included and was not bad. The spa was a little bit 'strange' Wi-fi was paid and only in the lobby. Walking distance to the Tree Sisters lookout.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Boutique Hotel

Address: 175-177 Lurline Street | Blue Mountains, Katoomba, New South Wales NSW 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maison Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Boutique Katoomba
La Maison Boutique Hotel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.