We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice owner and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Sisters Motel to your Saves list
3 Sisters Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   348 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SPECIAL DEAL-$110 AUD
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Muar, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice owner and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was travelling with my family and that was the first time we went to Australia. You may find other nice reviews from others. I will just add on one thing that the owner was very helpful during my stay. The weather was really bad the day when we arrived. The owner was approachable and shared all the alternative tourist information for bad weather. The staff was also friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    161
    65
    7
    1
See reviews for
106
138
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was travelling with a visitor from Switzerland and I told them how good small, locally run motels in Australia can be and this motel proved me right. It was simple, perfectly clean and very safe and comfortable. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a blackout in the morning and they still managed to get breakfast up without electricity. Great effort. Also even though we had checked out in the morning, they graciously let is use the room again in the afternoon to get out of our wet bushwalking clothes. That's hospitality. Full marks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsons Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Location is excellent, service and cleanliness are first class. Facilities are standard motel style, with a small and basic bathroom. Shower pressure was average only. Bedding was fine and overall impression was of a traditional, well cared for property. The proprietor was most attentive and helpful. Breakfast was basic - juice, cereal and white bread toast plus a small espresso machine. A good place for an overnight stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

About 1.5kms from the city centre, this motel is clean, tidy and very friendly. Food is good and you can eat either inside or outside. The rooms are a bit spartan with no chairs, but otherwise are comfortable. Well worth staying at for one or two nights, but the lackof chairs may get to you after two nights.

Room Tip: Clean and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This motel is ideally situated if you want to see the 3 Sisters area, which is only a 5 minute walk away, hence the name of the motel I suppose. It’s also not far from Scenic World and a 2 minute drive to the town centre. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and quiet and had all the normal conveniences. The proprietors were very friendly and I am sure would have attended to our every need (if we had had any!)

Minor grumble; although there was ‘free’ Internet available in the rooms I found it unusable as the signal was too weak.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I don't normally write reviews, but was so pleased at the value for money, location, service & facilities during our stay at this motel that it definitely rates a mention! While the motel is not the most modern its in-line with most other buildings in the area, & it certainly still easily meets every need & also delivers a family friendly stay in a great central location! We enjoyed a lovely continental buffet & bacon & egg breakfast each morning & the staff on both days were delightful with excellent communication. The room was very clean & the beds comfortable & extra pillows & blankets were quickly provided upon request. The aircon worked well & the free wifi was fantastic as far as the kids were concerned & really good value to be included at no extra charge, additionally the flat screen tv modernised the room, along with the paintings on the wall. The bathroom, while older style, was functional & clean. I'd recommend staying here to any family that is looking for a good central place to stay in the mountains. It was only around an hours drive to Jenolan caves (there's a great lolly store along the way breaks up the drive for the kids! - ''the lolly bug'') & its a 2min drive to scenic world & if you get there before 9.30am there's discounts on entry tickets (& that's easy to do staying so close at this motel). Katoomba also has a nice little gingerbread cafe up the road from the motel & Grecos nearby in the main street also offers good value easy family dining (fish/chicken/chips) if you choose not to use the dining room option at the motel. The motel is also a 5 min drive away from ''The Edge'' cinema which also has a games arcade & it's a 15min drive to the lovely main street of Leura with quaint little shops & a store for dogs the kids will love! ..Once back at the motel, parking is a breeze directly outside your room door & easy to bring things in & out of the car. If I could make any suggestion it would be to include some saucers with the coffee cups in the rooms, but that's a personal preference only, other than that complimentary tea, coffee, milk, glasses & a good working kettle is supplied in the room, along with fluffy towels & complimentary toiletries. We enjoyed our stay at 3 Sisters! A+

Room Tip: We stayed in family room #19 & it was directly across from reception & the motel dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

First time travelling on my own and decided to stay at the 3 Sisters Motel. I wanted somewhere super convenient to access the walking trails, and somewhere quiet to sleep. This motel ticked all the boxes. The manager Pat was super friendly and made me feel really comfortable from the start and was always accessible even though he was working alone (when we met he saw I was wearing a rugby league shirt and after talking he gave me several posters of his rugby league team he created to give to some friends, what a legend!). I stayed in Room 1 which was right next to reception. I found it very quite, clean and had everything I needed including free wifi, air-conditioning and foxtel! Although the outside of the building is mostly original, the rooms are great and has the convenience of parking your car right in front of your room. Reception offers a great breakfast and the bacon and eggs were delicious. If travelling alone it is the best stay and for what you get the price is fantastic. It's an easy walk to the three sisters and katoomba falls and there are plenty of bus shuttles to take you were you like. I had my car with me but easy for travellers who need public transport. I plan to travel again to the blue mountains and I will definitely be staying there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Sisters Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.