We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Katoomba Town Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Katoomba Town Centre to your Saves list
Katoomba Town Centre
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Katoomba
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2005

With several other places to stay in Katoomba, this one seems overpriced. The location is good but the rooms are small and poorly furnished. We initially had a spa room but we had problems getting it to work and the compressor was very loud. We changed rooms and in our new room, the bathroom window leaked very badly.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2007
Unfortunatley as we do not know who this guest was or which room had the leaking window - raining? It is hard to comment on tariff etc. If anyone ever has a problem staying whilst staying with us, however trivial please tell us at the time so that we can fix it. We are family owned and operated and available 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    55
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
32
54
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

Excellent location , welcome games room , helpful front desk , and great breakfasts ! I'd certainly stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2005

Had no problems, location is good on the main strip and we received champagne and chocolates on arrival! :) Recommend the room with the spa.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2005

Katoomba is a wonderful town to visit and there are lots of things to do. If Echo Point is a little too crowded for your tastes then try Sublime Point a few km back for an equally good view of the valley with only a fraction of the crowds.
The Town Centre Motel has seen better days and needs renovation. When we were unable to stay due to leaking plumbing in our family room we found the management particularly unhelpful. A refund was eventually grudgingly supplied after several phone calls minus a $25 "cleaning fee". There are numerous good motels in this area but I would give this one a wide berth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katoomba Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katoomba Town Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.